Become a part of our vegan family and help us in Pedralva, Portugal

updated
Country

Portugal

Favourited 98 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    15/11/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    236

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a german family with 2 ( 1 and 6 years old ) kids in portugal - Algarve.
    We have 3 dogs and 3 cats living with us as well :)

    If you want to visit us und help us with our dream, please get in touch with us :)
    We are all vegan people here, you don´t have to be vegan as well, but you have to live vegan on the land <3

    +++ Please do not bring animal products to the land +++

    Its a beautiful place, but very basic and offgrid!

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Families welcome! *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️

    Our current projects

    - finish our Outdoor kitchen
    - cleaning the land and plant trees and bushes
    - a lot of smaller tasks like painting, finishing selfbuild table, gardening,...
    - plumbing

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Help

    Help

    - helping with wood like building a Treehouse, glasshouse, fences
    - working with clay and straw, building a pizza oven <3
    - gardening and land cleaning

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can learn from each other. We are no experts in working with wood or clay yet, but we are motivated to learn it by doing :)

    If you want to learn german, you learn it with us and our kids, our kids are unschoolers.

    You will see how it is to live offgrid as a small family.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, english, Little spanish and hopefully little portuguese soon

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Once per day I cook a meal for our family and all helpers. For breakfast we have sometimes bread, hummus, jam, sprout. Or we have oats with selfmade oatdrink, fruits.
    For dinner we will see if i cook again or we eat leftovers, bread, ....
    We have always simple fruits like apples and oranges for free disposal. Nobody should be hungry :)
    If you want Anything Special like expensive fruits, seeds and stuff like this, you have to buy it on your own.

    We can offer a mobile Home and we have tents as well. Both is fully equiped, you don’t Need to bring your own stuff. NWe also have Space if you Travel in your own van.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your freetime you can go to the beautiful beaches or do a hike at the wonderful Rota Vicentina.
    You also can visit Lagos or other nice places in the algarve region.
    If you have a drivers lisence you can use our car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 457236378641