Come and help me with German immersion in Hampton, NH, USA

Favourited 19 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    04/01/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Contact Register

2018

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I've completed my first work-away experience, and it was great. My German has improved, we made a great team, and have had a lot of fun together. I would love to re-create this experience in any time frame. Feel free to read our reviews in the feedback section.

    I am looking for a native German speaker (German Swiss or Austrian) who speaks more high German than not. I used to live in Bavaria, had German in high school and college and I take classes once a week and practice regularly, but I feel I need immersion. So, its easy. You get to hang out with me during the day, at home, at the gym, hiking a mountain, skiing, driving, cooking, you name it...and you can help me with my German. As a bonus, and a must - you need to be healthy and active. I'm something of an expert in natural medicine, and so you'd be able to learn about that, eat healthy, and enjoy some fun New England outdoor activities with me. I live in a nice home in a town on the ocean in New Hampshire about 2 km from the beach. I do have two boys, 16 and 13, and I have them half the time as I am divorced. I don't need help with child care, or anything else, just please chip in on reasonable things like cooking, cleaning, etc and improve my German. We can skype and check each other's references to see if this is a good fit. No smoking, no pets, just one person needed..thanks

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    I did above, but I'm looking for someone to help me improve my German, that is all. Otherwise just pitch in with basic chores like dishes, your laundry, etc

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, some German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    a room in the house (shared bathroom)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The beach is 2 km east of my house. Boston is 1 hour to the south. The mountains start at about an hour to the north. During the winter I ski, during the summer I hike, paddle, camp. There is really not much for public transportation, so don't expect to be hopping on a train for Boston all the time. I'm looking for someone with common interests - active and healthy - to share time with.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    English and natural medicine

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album


Host ref number: 446591255775