Help around our home and with chilcare in Baden-Württemberg

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity




  • Description


    We're Clemens and Rebekka. As students we were both involved in exchange programmes with Russia and the USA and want to give something back and share in these positive experiences.
    Our four children are between 1 – 6 years . Our daily routine is of course structured around our kids, but it tends to be very varied and lively.
    We can provide you with your own furnished room (15m2 ). From where we live there are good connections into the centre of Freiburg, which takes 20-30 mins. Or you can borrow one of our bikes if you'd like. In your room there is a PC with free internet available.

    We live in March, a village between the Kaiserstuhl and the Blackforest. If you like outdoor activities, the area is ideal. In the summer: MTB, canoeing, hiking - winter ski, snowboard,... Or clubbing in Freiburg

    What we expect from you is that you integrate in our family and take part, so that it continues to be a constant exchange. In addition, you would be helping out in the house, and more importantly looking after the children. Please get in touch if you're interested.

    Wir sind Clemens und Rebekka. Als wir studierten, haben wir beide an Austauschprogrammen mit Russland und den USA teilgenommen und möchten unsere positiven Erfahrungen weitergeben.
    Unsere vier Kinder sind zwischen 1 – 6 Jahre alt.
    Unser Alltag ist stark strukturiert und von den Bedürfnissen der Kinder geprägt, aber auch sehr abwechslungsreich und lebhaft.

    Wir leben in March, eine Ortschaft zwischen Kaiserstuhl und Schwarzwald. Wenn du gerne im Freien unterwegs bist, ist die Gegend ideal. Im Sommer: MTB, Kanu, Wandern - im Winter Ski, Snowboard,... Oder Clubbing in Freiburg.
    Minimum stay 1 month.

    Wir können Dir ein möbliertes Zimmer (15 Quadratmeter) bieten. Von uns aus gibt es eine gute Anbindung an die Freiburger Innenstadt, die mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln in 20-30 min erreicht werden kann. Oder Du nutzt das Fahrrad, dass Dir bei uns zur Verfügung stehen würde. In Deinem Zimmer ist ein PC mit freier Internetnutzung vorhanden.

    Wir erwarten von Dir, dass du Dich in unsere Familie und die Abläufe integrierst und an unserem Familienleben teil nimmst und es so einen regen Austausch gibt. Kannst Du Dir vorstellen unter diesen Bedingungen bei uns zu wohnen, so melde Dich.
    Du solltest Min 1 Monate bei uns verbringen wollen.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Help


    Helping out in the house, and more importantly looking after the children.
    Minimum stay 1 month.
    Unterstützung im Haushalt und bei der Kinderbetreuung.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Deutsch, Englisch

  • Accommodation


    15 qm room with Internet and PC

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Baden-Württemberg is a popular holiday destination. Main sights include the capital and biggest city, Stuttgart, modern and historic at the same time, with its urban architecture and atmosphere (and famously, its inner city parks and historic Wilhelma zoo), its castles (such as Castle Solitude), its (car and art) museums as well as a rich cultural programme (theatre, opera) and mineral spring baths in Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt (also the site of a Roman Castra); it is the only major city in Germany with vineyards in an urban territory.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    3h a day


Click images to enlarge

Host ref number: 425152545868




We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.


Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts