Stay with a bedouin family and help me with English and promotion.

Favourited 53 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    12/06/2017

Contact Register
  2018 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Awod and I'm from Jordan. in the desert village of Wadi Rum.
    I work with my brothers and cousins as tourist guides in the desert. We take guests on jeep tours or camel tours, hiking or climbing.
    We have campsites in the desert where we go and have our Bedouin dinner and here it is possible to stay in tents or sleep under the stars.

    Here you will experience the Bedouin desert culture, learn Arabic and leave with a unique adventure in your bag.

    IMPORTANT!
    We want someone that works in web design.
    There is a dinner at home
    There is a bed sleep
    To work three hours a day
    That works some of the programs found on the computer
    Happy chance
    Thank you

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    I would like for someone to help me build a company website for tourist, to maintain our Facebook page and to create content for both. If you are creative feel free to make photograph, make videos ect.
    You will also help with tourists, answer emails and help us practice our English.

    The days here are usually all different and your work will be flexible.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Arabic, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in a shared room (or your own, it depends). You'll have plenty of mattresses and blankets for sleeping. We will also provide food for you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    By being here you will experience the amazing desert of Wadi Rum, come with us to sleep under the stars in our campsite. You will learn about a different culture and language.
    Seize this opportunity if you like nature and want to live close to the desert mountains.

    Please don't hesitate to contact me, I am flexible and we can always make an agreement that fit's your schedule.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-5

My Photo Album

Host ref number: 373443676475