New opportunities with our extended Family close to Torino, Italy, countryside....

Country

Italy

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/06/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Ciao! We have been hosting Work Awayers for the last 4 years, in the beginning to help my son practicing the language while living on Lake Como and we had great experiences!!!
    The family now has grown bigger and we are moving to a larger house in the countryside not far from Torino, the family house of Pierpaolo.
    Casa Gonin is a very big house built in 1700, which previously belonged to a famous local painter and it is still frescoed. The village La Buffa, means 'funny', is only 10 min walk from the town of Giaveno.
    Giaveno (Torino), is only 30 km from the center of Turin in the fascinating Piedmont region.
    Interesting area with lakes and mountains nearby: Valle di Susa/Sestriere/ Montgenèvre/France/Frejus Tunnel.
    The town of Torino, the old capital of the Reign of Italy, is full of Castles, Museums and old palaces worth more than a visit.
    The perfect mix of culture, nature, good food and special wines will offer you a full experience of the Italian way of life.
    Hosting preferably a Couple, cheerful and relaxed, better if speaking/understanding Italian.
    Who are we?
    Cristiana 55 y, photographer of events mostly golf tournaments, travelling around North Italy, Milano/Torino/Como, mother of Filippo 17 (the boy who improved his English magically after hosting Workawayers)
    Pierpaolo 55 y, architect working with the restoration of ancient buidings, he is quite busy following his jobs and he's travelling around Piemonte and Liguria region.
    He is the father of 5 boys! They are grown-up now, aged from 18 to 26 y, living most of the time in Torino but visiting occasionally in the family house of Giaveno-La Buffa.
    Not to forget the 2 big dogs Punch&Baloo ready to welcome any Workawayers.
    We offer peaceful countryside, fresh air close to the Alps. Running, trekking, biking, swimming, sailing are easy to practice.
    We host in a separate flat with bedroom, bathroom and living with kitchen, where the couple can spend time and have dinner on its own.
    The exchanging experience will include some gardening (the garden is big enough to have us all involved in the maintenance!), general care of common areas and some presence in the house to keep an eye when Pippo&Cris are working all over.
    The developing project at La Buffa is to turn part of the house in a B&B with 3 rooms and open the gardens to special events like concerts, private parties, show cooking and much more. We'll be happy to share the experience in some ways.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are offering a beautiful holiday in an old and fashinating village of the Countryside around Torino. Fresh air during the summer, beautiful garden to sit, relax and read. The Workawayers will enjoy exploring and will also be able to practice sports like: running, training, swimming, sailing.

  • Help

    Help

    Pierpaolo and Cristiana will need some help in the general maintenance of the garden and courtyards.
    When the B&B will be open, the Workawayers may help with the check in or check out of the guests.
    It will be most than welcome somebody speaking some Italian.
    4/5 hours to share with some family, early morning and/or late afternoons involved.
    You’ll have a lot of time to explore the region with Mountains, Lakes in Avigliana, Castles, and the town of Torino with many museums and palaces to visit .
    We hope to host for a period of minimum 2/3 weeks up to 3 months. We would prefer a couple as it's a very quite place, non smokers, dynamic, energetic and cheerful.
    We expect cleanliness, care of the little house and help in keeping the common areas tidy

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, little German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room and private bathroom plus dining/Kitchen in a little flat overlooking the main courtyard.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We will help you to organize any kind of trips in the surroundings. There are easy transportation facilities

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 359621461655