Looking for a gardener to help with our organic gardens

Favourited 48 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity


Contact Register
  • Description


    - Spring-summer 2016

    We live in the beautiful White Mountains of New Hampshire. We have a large family garden, berries, fruit trees, and flower beds that need tending. Along with comes food storage via canning and freezing. . We are a family of 5. My husband and I and our 3 kids between 10 and 14.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Animal care

  • Help


    The work would include 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Primarily helping with the gardens and grounds. There will be some work in food preservation, canning and freezing. We have a dog and 13 chickens that might needs a small amount of work too.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken


  • Accommodation


    We have a tiny house on our property that is all yours. We share our kitchen and bath in our house. We Live in a beautiful, rural town 1 1/2 hours to the ocean and 2 hours to Boston!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are surrounded by the White Mountains in New Hampshire in a quaint New England village. The Appalachian Trail runs through our town. Tons of hikes, swimming and biking right out our door.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

My Photo Album

This river is on our property.

Host ref number: 332898924cd2