NEW: helping hands for renovating & moving needed // Horses, dogs, cats waiting for attention too. Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 115 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/05/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    128

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ​Family looking for help in January / February 2019!

    ​We live on a little farm southeast of Hamburg in the beautiful countryside.
    Our family of 3 is completed ​by 4 horses, 2 dog, several cats and 4 rabbits.

    ​We are working full time and can definitely use an extra pair of hands to help with daily chores.
    Additionally we need an extra pair of hands to help renovating my new flat and moving my stuff.

    ​​My family and I have travelled through Europe together and I have travelled on my own as well. Our native language is German, we speak English on a good, fluent level.

    We have had a few workawayers at our farm and they all loved it, with most we are still in close touch!

    Decent level of either English or German is required !​!!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Possibility to learn German, explore the area and make lifelong friends.

    You can improve your English as well as learning plenty of new vocabulary.

    You'll learn a lot about horses, cats and dogs including feeding, mucking and everything involving these animals.

  • Help

    Help

    !!! Decent level of either English or German is a must !!!

    Tasks for January + February:
    - removing wallpapers
    - putting up new wallpapers
    - painting
    - cleaning
    - moving furniture & boxes

    additional tasks:
    - taking care of the horses (feeding, mucking, grooming)
    - feeding the other animals
    - cleaning their stables
    - hugging, cuddling, petting the smaller animals
    - little housework (vacuuming etc.)

    - lots of free time for exploring the area!

    - Riding lessons can be arranged, depending on the weather.

    Experience with animals preferred, no riding skills required.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room in the house, lots of light, thick mattress (very comfy!!), good and fast WiFi, TV with Region 2 DVD-Player and Amazon Prime. very quiet.

    Rooms in the house can be used, bathroom with shower and hot tub.

    Accomodation + meals are free in exchange for your help.

    Big garden, large fields, 2 lakes within 5 min walk

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Pickup from the airport or central train / bus station in Hamburg possible.

    I'm always up for an adventure, daytrips can be organized, and I'm very happy to drive and show you around.

    Müssen is a small village, it has 2 bakery shops, 1 little farmers shop, a train station and a very nice lake.
    The next towns are 10 minutes by car or 5 minutes by train (2€ single ticket), Hamburg is the closest city, it can be reached within 45 minutes by car or 25 minutes by train (12€ day ticket)
    Berlin, the capital of Germany, is 3 hours by train or bus (30€ for a return ticket)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Lucky, our latest offspring
Indian Summer in Northern Germany - it's not all rain and storm ;-)
Yako, the protector of our property. He loves cuddles.
My rabbit, Teddy, and I
Yako, our dog, herding the horses in the field
Our little pond
The horses' fields, 12 acres / 5 ha
The patio in summer, a lovely place to relax




Host ref number: 318775496875