Cleaning freak, cat and animal lover only ! DIY fan is a plus, french immersion in a country style environnement ! Paris Ile of France

Country

France

Favourited 335 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/02/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1661

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    65.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    updated on Oct 13th 18 ,
    Hi workawayers friends, I am a 45 year old single mother, living with her 16 year old independant but sweet son, 30 min drive from Paris, one hour by public transports we live in an 90 square meters house with our cats and dogs near by, I own and manage a rare cat cattery, so I work from home,spending all of of time taking care of my business, cats, clients and animals, in a family ambiance.
    I speek fluently english (spent 10 years in the US as well as spanish, we all lives 5 years in Costa Rica on a remote self sufficient turistical ranch)


    The main job here is with the regular maintenance of the house and animals (7 cats 3 dogs, and usually one or 2 litters of kittens) , main duties is cleening up the cats litters, and the floors (in a small external house that is just for them), and help our home maintening as well so floors vaccum windows... help in the small garden small deweeding rack the dead leafs.
    I love to cook and cook well, french of course but also asian (sushi tai, italian, we eat meat but can do meat less meal for special diets , you will be offered 3 meals a day and always have some things to cook a little fo yourself when I am not there, all the and teas and coffees you want.
    You will have my office studio place, and it's private bathrom and wc, it is the ground level of the maternity ycat house, teh cats are not with you, they are in 4 rooms above and one next (with a tranquil kitten) .

    I am looking for an independant English or spanish native person, (so we can practice) 24 years old minimum with no special diet and no addictions , not afraid of cleaning duties, which is a daily chores here, MOST IMPORTANT that likes countrylife and knows and LOVE animals, especially dogs and cats. Building maintenance and construction skills are also ideally needed but not required.
    Having worked or with "good animals sensibility" and knowledge and loving animal is a must as well as longer stayers (a month commitement is minimum, you could stay longer terms of course such as breeding season (spring here)
    Please note that the bus station is 900 meters from the house it will take you to La Defense Paris, and Poissy (metro RER A wich is direct to Paris, charle de Gaulle and all areas ) the buses are one by hour during the day and every half hours mornings and evenings, this is not the best if you are planning on going to Paris daily, but on your days off it is great. Since the buses are less regular during week ends, I offer the days off during the week also I have usually clients visits on week ends so it is more convenient for both end.
    Long terms stay are prefered, and references WILL BE asked for.

    44 ans maman de 2 grands enfants (16 and 18 ans) , seul mon fils de 16 vit avec nous, nous vivons entre deux maisons l'une face à l'autre de 80 m2 chacune, à Orgeval 25 km de Paris, une pour nous une pour les chats et le WA, 30 min en transport en commun mais mal desservie le week end. attention allez retour sur paris quotidien est impossible (trop de transport en communs, commune mal desservie par les transports communs)
    Nous avons eu un ranch au Costa Rica pendant près de 5 ans, rentrée pour mes enfants, je travaille de la maison, je gère une autre petite maison en location meublée et j'éleve des chats de race, nous avons égalemement des petits chiens ainsi qu'une adorable cocker (elle vit en exterieur) , nous avons un studio avec grand canapé lit pour le work away, il a sa cuisine et sa salle bain mais nous déjeunons et dinons ensemble (90%)
    Nous parlons tous anglais, moi couramment mon fils niveau scolaire ++ et très bien espagnol, nous offrons les repas qui peuvent au besoin être végétariens (mais pas vegan ni bio) .
    Nous avons besoin de 3h d'aide par jour, 6 jours par semaine, parfois 5 selon votre rythme; pas de grosse tâche, surtout du ménage d'entretient courant, lavage sols, litières, maintenance, petites travaux tel que construire des arbres à chat ou repeindre, s'occuper et jouer avec les animaux. Vous serez logé nourri 7/7 avec accès au lave linge et internet en fibre optique à 10 m. un ordi est disponible type ecran dans le studio


    Buen dia amigos de workaway,
    somos una familia sympatica , yo, Vanessa 44 , y mi gran hijo de 16, vivimos en una gran casa à 25 km de Paris (1 hora en transporte commun) , hablamos bien espanol porque vivimos 5 anios en Costa Rica, tenemos un lindo estudio que esta donde my officina con bano privado en intercambio de 3/4 horas por dias 6 dias por semana, pidemos ayuda con la casa 3/4 horas por dia 5 à 6 dias por semana, el trabajo es de limpieza de los cuartos de cria (pequinitos and una otra casa) y ayuda classica de casa. Crio gatos de raza y hay veces cachoros pomeranian, nunca mas de 7 adultos ni mas de dos camadas al la vez. La parte cria animal es a fuera de la casa donde usted tendra su estudio privado. Hay acceso a internet de muy buena qualita pero à 10 metros de su estudio
    quick optic fiber internet is at 10 meters as well as personnal desk top computer. soy un personna facil de caracter.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about french culture, living and cooking, I use to be a teacher for kids in a french school in NYC, and later I also worked as an interpret so I will be happy to help teaching you french if needed, I can also help improving spanish and English.

    Los ayudaré en entender la cultura francesa, nuestros costumbres, cocinar, le puedo tambièn ayudar con el idioma, seran un 30 min de paris en transporte commun (bus + metro desde Poissy) para visitar, caminata al bus estacion es de 1 km, no es super pratico para ir a Paris cada dia.

  • Help

    Help

    Regular house maintenance, brooming vaccum cleaning, floors, cleaning the cat's litters, basically what you do in your own house plus 6 cats... keeping your room clean as well and helping out for meals is asked for appart from tasks hours.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French english spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private studio near the cats with large new ikea comfy sofa /bed (160cm) with private bathroom and private toilets, it is an independent studio that is in the house I use as the cat nursery, (this is ok for couples but if the non work away provides his own meals) . the studio has no internet yet but is 15 meters across from the main house that has , a WIFI repetitor has been ordered.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am open minded and easy going we want this exchange to work, I am very present and love to talk.. or not !
    Fiber optic internet available at my house, gym possible for 19e month in our town.
    Forest access for long walks 15 meter from our house, sight seing, Versailles, Saint Germain and Giverny are near by.
    a minimum of 3 weeks commitement is appreciated. How ever if any of parties is unsatisfied it coulde be reduced. just give us a few days notice by politeness as we would do the same to you. "No showers" will be badly reviewed.
    We want you to be happy and have the full french experience. The house is a part, if you want to be alone or need to focus on studying or whatever it is also fine with us.
    I can, teach you basic healthy french cooking and other type of food, I can teach you also about breeding almost any kind of animals.
    See you soon !
    Vanessa

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 heures par jour max, one day off every 5 days













Host ref number: 316116855361