Big family needs help in the South-Western German countryside

Country

Germany

Favourited 70 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/12/2018

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of seven (mum and dad, Hannah 13, Erik 11, Leah 10 and Felix 2 and Marte, a Norwegian girl living with us since July) who live in the southern German countryside. Big cities like Karlsruhe, Mannheim, Heidelberg or Stuttgart can be reached in less than 1 hour. A smaller city, Bruchsal, within 15 minutes. We mostly live off our own land and chicken and currently set up an orchard with 300 rare fruit trees. We are a very open minded german family and are fluent in English, French and partly in Spanish.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    Most of your time you will spend with little Felix exploring his world which is why we look for a loving caretaker for him, who really enjoys spending her time with a young little boy, loves to run around and jump with him outdoors, always finds new creative games to play but also feels when its time for a big cuddle or singing and reading time.
    You should like to be a sister-friend for Hannah, Leah and Erik and a helper and good friend for mom and dad.
    Apart from this you will do the laundry and help with dishes after the meals .
    We need help from Christmas onwards as Marte will continue travelling by then.

    We will go for one week to Austria, skiing, beginning of march and 2 weeks to the french Atlantic coast to do surfing end of April. Please join us, help with Felix and do sports!

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a very active family. Dad has his own business, works long hours and often stays at a hotel. Mom cares for the kids, will start working again 1,5 days a week, does a lot of garden work and minds the orchards and chicken and we start bee keeping in spring!. The older three kids attend school until 5 pm, whereas Felix will only go 3 mornings a week to kindergarden. We do not speak dialect. We try to live very healthy (we do a lot of sports and are vegetarians). We try not to harm the environment (we cook freshly every day and bake our own bread and eat whatwe grow ourselves if possible).
    If someone loves nature and the countryside but still wants to be in the big cities in little time he or she will be happy in our family. You can learn a lot about living off your own land like gardening and cooking.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, english, french, spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a big house where each child has his or her own room, with a huge garden. As Felix still sleeps with his parents his room is vacant (approx. 13 qm). The bathroom has to be shared with the older children.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will be in reach of many South-West German cultural and natural sites like Heidelberg, Schwarzwald, Pfalz, Speyer, Karlsruhe, Stuttgart, etc. but still enjoy the quiet countryside (our area is called the german Toscana).
    We look for someone absolutely honest and funny who loves to join our family and helps us a bit out of chaos (no worries, everything is clean...). Please no smoker.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours per day, 20 hours weekly

All of us
Little Felix
Join us and have fun!
our vegetable garden
Our home!
Your room 1
Your room 2
Your room 3



Host ref number: 298367679636