Family looking for a hand in a small fishing village by the sea in County Cork

Favourited 92 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    22/10/2017

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5, Karen, Peter and our 3 boys, James is 8, Edward 6 and Henry 3.
    We live in a small fishing village called Ballycotton.

    I (Karen) am a stay at home mum and currently doing a montessori course online. Peter works full time for the RNLI as mechanic on the Ballycotton Lifeboat. James is in his fourth year of primary school, it is called 2nd class and loves to kayak, he also loves to jump into the pier and go swimming. Edward is in 1st class, just 1 year under James, he is such a fun character, he also loves to kayak. Henry I the baby of the family and rules the house but in a fun way.

    We like to get outdoors and go on adventures, there is a lovely cliff walk here in Ballycotton and the village has lots of lovely walks. Peter is on call 24/7 with his job so when he is off we usually get out of the village and visit tourist spots around the county and surrounding counties.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to come stay with us and help us to clean, tidy and organise the house & playing with the children. We would like someone to mind the children for short periods of time very occasionally during the day or early evening. We like to cook and bake and would like to share this with you, and learn in return.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A bright, spacious, double bedroom. Shared bathroom with a power shower and separate bath.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Ballycotton is a very pretty picturesque village. There is a lovely cliff walk, 1 hotel and 4 pubs. I have a bike that you can borrow and there is lovely sandy beaches around. The nearest big town Midleton is 18 kms away and Cork city is 35 kms. There are daily buses and I usually go to Midleton 2-3 times a week.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

Us lunatics out and about!
On an adventure around the village
James on his first day of primary school.
Ballycotton lighthouse
All the family at Cork City Gaol, a local tourist spot.
A cart in Ballycotton village.
James & Edward paddling at Ballycotton pier last year
A winter paddle


Host ref number: 268236547856