Workawayer welcome in our home on the coast

Favourited 70 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    10/12/2017

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    3195

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 21 days

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a married couple of girls, Klara (professional violinist) and Marién (psychologist and behavior analyst). We recently moved to Rincón de la Victoria, a small town very close to Málaga (20min drive). We live in a nice apartment with a beautiful terrace and views.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    We have a vegetable garden that needs quite a lot of work to do. Once the vegetables grows up we need a volunteer who could help us to prepare canned food with the vegetables for the winter. We would be also happy to get some help in cleaning (only maintaining the home clean), cooking (lunch and/or dinner) and helping with gardening on our terrace. Our home is very suitable for vegetarians since we have so much vegetables.
    We only accept short term stay (up to 2 weeks). If after that we see we get along well the workawayer might stay longer.


    Other help required:
    - Klara sometimes needs help carrying stuff to her work (will explain by messages)
    - we are looking for an English/French/German/Italian native speaker to teach us their language.

    Due to many requests we receive we decided to be more specific in what we are looking for:
    - English/French/German/Italian native speaker
    - if traveling alone: we only accept one girl/women if traveling alone
    - only close to our age or older (not younger)
    - we can't accept pets

    We provide food and accommodation to our guests. We are not vegeterians, but we don't have any problems to adjust.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, Slovenian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    An own room with two beds and own bathroom. There is a swimming pool in the block (from April - the end of September). Please, have in mind our home is not the easiest to get downtown, meaning, you would have to walk for a while or to use a bicycle. Going to Málaga on your own is possible with two different buses, but coming back late in the evening is not that easy (the last few kilometers by taxy only).
    We get up early so we need a calm volunteer who doesn't come back home late.
    If we are some nearby we can find a way to pick you up in some cases.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are looking for an independent volunteer, working up to 20 hours per week, flexible schedule. There is a bus stop about 1km walk that leaves each hour downtown. In Rincón de la Victoria you can take a bus to Málaga.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can help you to improve your Spanish, prepare some Spanish dishes, we move around a lot so sometimes you can visit new places with us.

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

Host ref number: 199997981952