Looking for Volunteer For Great Experience in Gozo

Favourited 497 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate


  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days



  • Description


    We are a couple that has recently moved in Gozo.

    Aurora loves cooking and in fact she creates divine experience with food, also she is extremely creative and loves to engage her-self in arts projects of all sort. She is fun and charismatic and much more.

    Vasco is more on the abstract site and he has a huge interest in psychology, philosophy and working with the shadow as much as the light.

    Since we opened the Homestay we were swamped by guests and trying to keep up with the everyday tasks to give the best hospitality ever and also have time for self-care and self-growth.

    Ideally, we could with some extra help for 5 hours a day five days a week with light cleaning, Vacuum cleaning, doing beds, check in and check out the guests, guest relation, cooking and shopping, filing, keeping guest calendars updated, recycling, disposing of rubbish and the list goes on.

    Aurora and I would love to share our loving and lovely space with people that are willing to get the work done, socialize, exchange information, skills, love and respect in a positive, creative and FUN environment.

    Love to ALL

    Vasco and Sunitha

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help


    Since we opened we were swamped by volunteers and trying to keep up with the everyday tasks to give the best hospitality ever and also have time for self-care. Basically, we could do with some extra help of 5 hours a day for five days a week with: Light cleaning, doing beds, check in and check out of guests, guest relation, cooking meals for workways volunteers and us, shopping, filing, keeping guest calendars updated, recycling, disposing of rubbish and the list goes on.

    Naturally, Auri and I we also be sharing these daily tasks. No hierarchic between us but a willingness to get the work done and share experiences and have a healthy FUN TIME.

    Ideally Auri and I we also would love to share our loving and lovely space with people that are willing to socialize, exchange information, skills, love and respect.

    As for the duration we could commit for anytime from Three weeks up to two months. Keep in mind that we would prefer relatively longer stay so as to create a strong work energy where ethic and friendship would contribute to rise the energy of our wonderful planet: Sharing the MOTTO “One for all, all for one".

    Working time is usually from 10 am to 3 pm. However, occasionally we might ask you to work different time, for example 8 am to 2 pm or 10 am to 3 pm or 11 am to 5 pm and so on. We ask for flexibility and adaptability to the needs of the moment.

    If there was a real interest from your side to volunteer with us and from us to have you as a volunteer please let us know how your calendar look alike as soon as you can by contacting us at your earliest convenience. Call us (please no text message) at this number +356 777 00 154. You can also alternatively add us up on Skype giuseppe.rosato (from Canada Orange Shirt). In any case we can only agree to go ahead with your placement after a brief face to face meeting by using Skype.

    Do not buy your ticket or make travel arrangement to come to our place unless we had a Skype conversation and clearly agreed that we are going ahead with this workaway placement. Then if we decide to go ahead with your placement we will be sending to you all the necessary information on how to reach our place.

    We can talk anytime after 3 pm.So let us know what day and time works for you?

    We believe that his procedure would be the best way to answer your questions, to get to know each-other a bit better and to speed up the placement process.

    PLEASE NOTE: We will be providing ACCOMMODATION with private bedroom for couple and/or shared bedroom for single volunteers (If you are single volunteer you might be asked to share a bedroom with other volunteer in placement (possibly of the same gender). Each full functional and comfortable TOILET will be shared (maximum five person for toilet/bathroom/shower. FOOD PROVISION: We will have Breakfast at 9:30 and lunch at around 3 pm for the five volunteer days you will be helping us. We eat together when we work together. For Dinners food will not be provided and you will be responsible to prepare your own dinners. Also meals are not provided for the two days that you are off. PERSONAL TOILETRY: Also you will need to BUY your personal toiletry like toothpaste, personal soaps, shampoos and others. WATER: Tap water is drinkable. However, if you don’t like the taste of tap water you will need to buy your own drinking water.

    MOST IMPORTANT: Please express any specific concern before your arrival. We help each-other. We will do our best to accommodate your request and we would go the extra mile to make your volunteer experience the most rewarding and pleasant as possible.

    All the best and so much peace and love to you ALL.


    Vasco and Aurora

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Italian and various Indian languages such as Hindi

  • Accommodation


    Double room or twin room according to rooms availability. Shared amenities.

    If single workaway might share twin room with other some gender volunteer.

    Building modern, clean, comfortable, super luxurious close to all amenities and touristic attractions, including beaches, historical sites.

    Volunteer must be willing to change accommodations to accomodate. In any case all the rooms are the some standard and share similar amenities.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Sightseeing natural and historical sites; hiking in the countryside and around coastline; swimming and sunbathing; cycling, walking.

    We encourage people to spend time on their own meditating, writing, reading and create artwork and also to be willing to spend time with us and share thoughts, ideas, skills, feelings within a safe space and respectful of each-other personal boundaries.

    We are a couple that likes quality times that for us means enjoying good quality life: Good food, good company, plenty of outdoor activities, fun and safe sharing while free from more mundane tasks such as cleaning and getting things organized and running to give the best hospitality.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Multicultural and fun Environment (people, languages, cuisine, etc.). Improve foreign languages, learning new skills; sharing information; learn all about Gozo (Malta), Europe and more .

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


My Photo Album


Host ref number: 186727867932