Help with gardening, renovating an old house and child care in a small village, South East of Poland

Favourited 12 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    17/02/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    488

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register

2018

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live, together with my 6-years-old son Bogumil , in a beautiful place in South - East of Poland. It's a small village "at the end of the world" - we have a small wooden house, a garden when we grow vegetables, some fruit trees and a piece of field and meddow.

    Our place is situated at the edge of the village, near the wood. We try to live in a simple way, as close to the nature as possible. I also work part-tome as a psychotherapist. I love yoga and meditation, dancing and singing and making fire.

    We've bought an old house which needs renovation and try to make this place our ideal home, and that requires a lot of work to be done

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with my kid - to pick him from the kindergarden or stay with him whe I'm at work. There's a lot of work in the garden during the gardening season. I also need help in renovation - repairing some thing, putting isolation on the walls, making the bathroom, and woodwork.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Polish (fluent) English (fuent), Russian (basic), French (basic)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    At the moment, you can share the room with us or, when it's warm enough, sleep in a tent. In future, we will have separate rooms for guests.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I can walk into the wood, ride a bike to see some pieces of traditional sacral wooden architecture, or just have a rest in the garden. If you want to use a computer and Internet, you can use mine.
    To get here, the nearest city is Rzeszów. From there, you will need to use buses to get here. It's about 60 km from Rzeszow.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can have rest and in a peaceful area in the nature, You can learn gardening, some natural ways of building and renovating. You can also learn how to live in very simple way, to usu natural things as cosmetics, in cleaning and taking care of your health.

    Of course, you can learn some Polish :-) I can also teach you some traditional Polish and Ukrainian songs, we can sit and sing by the fire. You can also practise your contact with kids. Families with kids are especially welcome as our children can benefit the most, playing together.

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

Spring has come!
Our small house
Host ref number: 182856814569