Art Project in Palermo

Favourited 232 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    08/11/2017

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Ciao I'm Alex and I'm 35, I spent about 10 years living abroad in differents countries, most of the time working as Waiter but always in touristic environment, between a job and another I've been travelling around spending the biggest part of it in hostels.

    After that I came back home and now I run a small B&B which is handled half way between Hostel, Home, CS, B&B
    I really love this job because I like to get mixed with people from all around, and learn something from them.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Art project

  • Help

    Help

    Last year I've start an artistic project giving free accomodation for artists in excange of their art, now I want to extend it to the Workawayers, the working hours will be flexibles and you can manage it as you want for most of the times.
    I display the piece in my B&B with all the info and a QR code linked to the webpage or facebook profile etc.. from the artist for promoting.
    You can chech on my pictures what I've got already.

    Beside the project if you have time you can also help with the housekeeping tasks.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, Spanish, French, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll stay in the mixed dormroom which has plenty of space and no bunk beds, because the place is not that big and the season is started, bed is not guarantee 100%, sleaping bag is suitable anyway I do have a new one and in case you'll need to use it I 'll make it more comfortable as possible.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We're located in a nice quite local area in the city center near Massimo Theater, close by a cheap shopping street and one of the old food market " Il Capo " you'll experience the life in town as a local

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I love cooking and going around in the city, I can give you a full immersion italian life experience
    I also went around the world for a while and I'm happy to share my knowledges

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

Ailicis - Jakob - Austria
Sabras cuando saltar - Alexander Rios - Colombia
Bir Bisiklet - Paolo Roberto D'alia - Italia
With Csurfers at Vucciria Market, Palermo
Me in Halong Bay, Vietnam
terrace
second part of the dormroom
terrace
first part of the doormroom
during the walking tour with the guests

Host ref number: 163735457237