Childminding on a family farm in Connacht, Ireland

updated
Country

Ireland

Favourited 165 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/05/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    84.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Aupair type vacancy. Summer months
    Join in our family antics.

    Farming Mommy needs help!
    Can you jump feet first into family life? Can you deal with the unexpected?
    With children and a farm you never know what could happen.

    We are looking for help with the children. Layla is 9yrs old , Cooper is nearly 5 and Freya 3 and light house duties
    We would lovewould to have somebody helpto get the kids ready for school, help with homework, cook some meals and help keep the house clean!
    Our house is a whirlwind of kids, pets and love.
    I need help to free up some time to go work on the farm and admin work. But with your help we can all farm together :)
    Sometimes I work off farm and need a babysitter for the children

    We like to have somebody who is willing to help support our family, in all we do. Some times you will have to be bossy just like Mommy
    the kids love outdoors and to help on the farm

    We live close to Dunmore Co. Galway . it is very scenic and rural. Buses to and from Galway and Sligo pass through our village every day. With 3 children and a farm full Of young goats
    Life is very busy here but we love to welcome new volunteers into our family

    Please write Caprine in the subject.
    Thank you for reading all

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have hosted many volunteers and pride ourselves on their involvement with our family. you will be one of us!
    all the animals from our farm are sent to be turned into meat farm and you will learn alot about sustainable, ethical animal husbandry.
    We cook & eat eggs, pork, goat and mutton from our own farm, if you don't think you would like this please don't apply
    our friends and neighbors are here alot so you can learn from many Irish debates!
    Please mention 'Caprine' in your subject

  • Help

    Help

    general house work and babysitting with a dash of farm life
    boots are a must as the children love the outdoors
    Hours are not set but you will have plenty of free time

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Share room in our home with another same sex volunteer. WiFi is limited no live streaming!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are flexible with time off, we can arrange your days off to suit everybody
    WiFi limited in the house
    We have bikes for you to borrow. Alot of nearby cities are a bus/train journey away
    when we can our volunteers join in family activities.
    We want to welcome somebody into our family

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Host ref number: 151234164915