Native English speaker wanted as Mommy's helper(s) in a small lovely family in a relaxed country of Brunei

Country

Brunei

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    25
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/03/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    941

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  • Description

    Description

    I am a stay-at-home mom with 2 young children, and currently homeschooling my eldest (preschooler).

    I am an Indonesian married to a Malaysian, and we live in Brunei as music teachers.
    I run a few children music classes at home on weekends, and we also receive paid guests in our 2 guestrooms thru other site.

    Brunei has not much to offerr in regards of tourism compared to other countries in SouthEastAsia.. many travellers found this country a bit boring, lodging is expensive and public transports are inconvenient.
    But this place surely good for taking a short rest from your busy travels, especially we live in a quiet housing area with greeneries around.
    My family is early risers and early sleepers too..
    We'd love to bring you around in the evenings to see some landmarks like mosques, parks, and night market, simply bcoz my husband would bring my eldest to drive around every evenings (remember, petrol is cheap here!).

    We offer 4 nights of free stay (MUST include thursday&friday nights) in exchange of helping me doing some deep cleaning around the house, some gardening, babysit while im teaching, and 30mt a day reading aloud/story telling to my eldest.

    You must be a native English with a good accent to be eligible for this offer. Singles or couples are welcome. Non-smokers only.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Brunei is known as a rich country with one of the highest GDP in the world.
    It is also a country in South East Asia which offer over-priced lodgings for travellers.
    Staying with us will enable you to enjoy Brunei for (almost) free and having a leisure of a free days to visit the town area or other places by your own.

    Aside of that, you will also experience the real life of common people in Brunei, will be able to share your stories with us, and also to help my family improving our English :)

  • Help

    Help

    Friday
    8-9am babysit
    9-11am clean 2 toilets
    3.30-4.30pm babysit
    5-5.30pm clean up livingroom area
    5.30-6pm weeding the small garden

    Saturday
    8.30-9.30am babysit
    9.30-11.30am clean up all windows
    2.30-3.30pm clean up kitchen and yard
    Between 3-9pm read aloud for 30mt

    Other days
    Read aloud for 30mt/day anytime when my toddler is awake

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Indonesian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private room, consists of 3 single beds, air conditioned.
    Towels, soap, and shampoo is provided.
    Toilet is right outside the room door, sharing with other guests (if any).
    Breakfast, lunch and dinner is provided for Friday,
    Breakfast&lunch for Saturday,
    Breakfast only for other days.

    You are most welcome to share your cooking ability with us for dinner, but it will be on your own cost.

    Due to bookings in other site, the room might not be available on your preferred dates, but once you confirm, I will block the dates for you.. so please come on the agreed dates.

    max stay= 4 nights

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We offer free transfers from/to airport, with a surcharge of BND10 if the trip is after 9pm.

    Public bus is available but waiting time is incertain, no uber/grab, and no taxi by the roadside.
    We can do drop-off and pickups at city center or Gadong for a very low fee when we are available, and before 9pm.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 days- 10 hours, 3 days-1.5 hours, 2 days off


Host ref number: 147862572946