Help with crafts in a small village in Lower Saxony, Germnany

Favourited 54 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    03/11/2017

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi There. I'm Ulrike and I live with my adult son Anno and my husband Gerhard in a small village in lower saxony. I work half a day in a school and Gerhard is already pensioner.
    But most of the time we are artisan where we spend the weekends on markets around our region. Over there we sell mostly silhouettes, which I saw from wood.
    The christmas season is our main business, where we have to do a lot of work.
    In total we have 5 children, 4 of them already moved out. We are still living in our big frame house, which is great but also a lot of things needs to be done there.

    In decembre 2015, we are happy to welcome Maddie from California. If you want to spend some time with us as a workawayer, let us talk about a period in 2017.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Other

  • Help

    Help

    there is a lot of different kind of work, which has to be done.Its all up to your talents and wishes. But in general we prefer people who are manual/technical talents. Would be great of you are also interested in handcrafted things.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English (we are happy to help you to improve your german skills)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    since we have a big house, you will have your own room. The bathroom you would share with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our town, Dassel, is small. There are only some shops (of course a supermarket), its a great place if you are a fan of nature cause of the wooden area (Solling). In addition its located pretty much in the middle of Germany. That means you can reach Berlin, Hamburg and Cologne within 3-4 hours.
    We would like to integrate you a bit in our big family. So be sure that we will be generous with our time, borrow you a bike and drive you with our car (or borrow it to you)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

this is our tyical apparence on christmas markets
Gerhard and Me

Host ref number: 144794978671