Help me paint a mural and make furniture for my house =) Zacatecas, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/03/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    624

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I am Yanalte. I love traveling and culture exchange. After many adventures around the world and living in a few different countries, I am now staying in one place for awhile and creating my home sweet home. I live in the town Jerez de Garcia Salinas which is close to Zacatecas City. It's a Pueblo Magico and absolutely gorgeous! I look forward to showing you around!

    I would love to keep learning German.
    I have a puppy. If you love dogs, you're welcome to help me train him!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Hooray for culture exchange! I grew up in California but my family is from a small village nearby. I have 2 extra bikes and we can bike there so you can see the "rancho" life =)
    We can cook together (I don't have an oven) and exchange recipes from around the world.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help painting my house. I still need to paint the bedroom, bathroom and part of the kitchen.
    I'm working on a mural in the living room. If you have art skills/experience in murals that would be great!

    I'm also making furniture from recycled materials. Pallets, crates, cardboard, plastic bottles, etc.
    Currently working on a coffee table. If you're a carpenter, I could really use some help with making some cabinets and putting up some shelves. I need help sanding the crates (easy! Just time-consuming....)
    Ideas are welcome!

    I would love to keep learning German. If you know German, I will probably ask for at least 2 hours of German lessons please!

    I have a puppy. If you love dogs, you're welcome to help me train him and take him for walks.

    If you love kids and have lots of patience and know Spanish, you can spend your time teaching my cousin how to read and write and do basic math. He's currently in 1st grade and is really behind. He loves to talk but doesn't see the point in learning to read.

    I also need help pulling out weeds in the front yard and picking up trash around the neighborhood.

    You can babysit my cousins in exchange for dinner.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I can offer you a small room with a sofa that turns into a bed or air mattress. I have blankets and pillows. Hot water. Wifi available during the day. You can borrow my extra bike.

    Unfortunately I can't offer meals (I'm not currently working and just living off what's left of my savings) but I don't mind sharing what I have within reason. For this reason I'm only asking for a maximum of 15 hours a week.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Jerez is a Pueblo Magico and absolutely beautiful! There's the main square and the Teatro Hinojosa and lots of places to eat delicious food. Music is everywhere and the sun is shining 92% of the time =)
    Sierra de Cardos is nearby if you're into hiking.

    Zacatecas city is only 1 hour bus ride away ($58-$63 pesos)
    The city center is a UNESCO World Heritage Centre and there are many great museums all over the city.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Horseback riding in the outskirts of Jerez
This is Robbie Bobbie, my travel buddy. Here we are in Sierra de Cardos, close to Jerez.
This is Comet! 3 months old now =)


Host ref number: 123558533857