Help an Irish family b&b and farm near Cork, Ireland

updated
Country

Ireland

Favourited 307 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    38  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/06/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are a family-owned Bed & Breakfast located a half mile outside the town of Dunmanway in the heart of West Cork. We are situated on a 120 acre farm surrounded by beautiful country scenery and our own private lake. Between our 3 rooms for the B&B and the cattle farm there is always lots to be done.

    Like our guests, you would be treated as one of the family and get to enjoy all the area has to offer in your down time. Family and friends often visit so there's always a new face around the house!

    We have about 100 beef cattle, our dogs Rocky and Jake, hens, a donkey, and a goat. We also have a vegetable garden where we grow produce that we use for the B&B.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would be happy to help you learn English, farm work and the operation of a Bed & Breakfast. We are a very down-to-earth and friendly family and we are always interested in meeting new people. When we go to local towns for shopping, etc. of course you would be welcome to come along.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a variety of tasks and projects depending on your skill set and the season. Tasks can include...

    - housework (doing the dishes, ironing, dusting, cooking and baking)
    - B&B (changing and cleaning etc.)
    - vegetable garden (planting, weeding, harvesting, mowing grass)
    - farm (herding cattle, feeding the animals, fencing)
    - painting, possibly woodwork

    We are a busy family so it's important that you would be able to jump straight in and be self motivated.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have your own bedroom and private bathroom in our home. All meals are included.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We would be pleased to take you to see local sights when time allows and of course we could drop you to the local town to get bus transportation. We also have bicycles available for you to use. Below is a list of places you can visit, almost all reachable by bus.

    Cork city - 50 minutes
    Cork airport - 45 minutes
    Mizen Head - 1 hour
    Castletownbere - 1.5 hours
    Bantry - 35 minutes
    Skibbereen - 25 minutes
    Clonakilty - 25 minutes
    Rosscarbery - 25 minutes
    Wild Atlantic Way (tourist route) - 25 minutes

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

View from our home - our private lake
Your hosts :)
Always lots of work to be done in our greenhouse!
























Host ref number: 112711171751