Yanina

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi!
    I'm Yanin, a lover of poetry, films, music and arts.
    After working three years in New Zealand and one year in India, I’m now travelling, and trying to deepen my writings and art, meeting new people and the culture where, I can feel inspire to write, or do my arts.
    I’ve been for many years in poetry events performing or managing those events, reading in some international poetry festivals, making short-films and taking part into some International Film Festival. I received some help-fundraising from National Poetry Day, in New Zealand which allowed me to make my project real.
    In my free time I like to write, to film, to explore around natural areas, to do yoga or play a bit my ulkulele. I love nature, and the contact with our Mother Earth. I’m kind, and responsible person, who like to philosophy, and to be optimistic about life.

    I’ll be happy to experience workaway, to meet all of you and share conversations and life experiences .
    Looking forward to hear from you!
    Yanin

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Childcare ( two years into childcare centres)
    _ Poetry-Performances, Film / art skills - ( Performed and read in some International poetry festivals, in New Zealand, USA, Argentina, Scotland and in India / I've been selected by some international film festivals in Athenas, Greece, in Russia and in the National Poetry Day in New Zealand with a radio poetry show,
    _ Spanish and Yoga teacher Skills ( I taught Yoga three years, in Argentina)
    _ Music skills - I know to play a bit of everything, piano, ulkulele, djs consoles and learning guitar.
    _ Management skills - ( While in New Zealand, I've been managing some artistic business for events and activities for adults and children, such as Poetry events, radio shows, or adventures games inside the forest during the night.)
    I’m excellent with all Microsoft Office programs, Photoshop, Acrobat Reader's, Adobe Premier. Paint. Apple Machintosh, Final Cut. Marketing and designing publicity.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish and English

  • Age

    37

  • Nationality

    Argentina

  • What else ...

    I had the great experience to live in a paradisiacal community, in NZ, where we shared everything, and we encouraged to create peacefuls ambient with arts and organic, natural styles of life. I really learnt a lot there, it was pretty fruitful

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

With a friend in New Zealand
In a radio poetry show “Moon Poetry “, in Planet FM, Auckland. New Zealand

Feedback