From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ethiopia, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Mali, Mongolia, Nepal, Portugal, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2016 - 01/01/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Victoria Wayne or Vicky Wayne for short. I'm a Jamaican-American south Floridian that loves to be outside and loves to travel more than anything! Thanks to my parents I have been traveling since I was a baby so I understand how important it is to realize that we are not at all separate! Once i graduated high school I attended Florida Atlantic University as a Pre-Med major until I reached Physics II and realized that science was definitely not for me. Instead I began to study Public Administration, a subject I've always loved coming from a very politically-conscious family. Having a mother and sister whom are nurses, I've always loved to help others to the best of my ability and connect people with one another!
    Currently I am a healthcare IT consultant in hospitals BUT my real passion is teaching yoga, traveling and helping others reach a place of peace. I try to travel every chance I get and am realizing that it is more important to stay in the present than it is to worry about the future otherwise we may miss out on priceless moments and connections.
    I truly believe that all people are part of one community and I believe that once most people are at a state of peace with themselves so will our world as a whole. Through my self-practice and teaching of yoga, I've learned that it all begins at the roots so I a make a point each day to work on my self first, and then spread the love outwards. I believe energy is contagious and is what we are at our core, so why not vibrate on the highest frequency possible :)

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Competency & adaptability are two skills I'd be happy to contribute :) I grow my own herbs and vegetables so I can definitely help with gardening! I also love cooking and can make a lot of Caribbean style dishes. I was a children's physical education counselor for children 5-10 years old for about 4 years & am great with children and coordinating activities! I am also great with animals, especially cats, dogs, horses and even ostriches (I volunteered on an ostrich farm once). I am also quite computer savvy thanks to my IT work and am currently learning the coding language Python. I've played the piano since I was a child and music is extremely important to me so I don't mind sharing my skills :) Last but not least I have been practicing Ashtanga yoga for about 4 years now and completed my teacher training in Nicaragua about a year ago. Ever since I have been teaching yoga both at home and while traveling and love to share it any way I can!

  • Languages spoken

    I am fluent in English, Spanglish (thanks to my south Florida upbringing and conversational in French

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:




My Photo Album