Angelica Davila

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/10/2018 - 15/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello

    My name is Angelica but I mainly go by Angie. I’m originally from Mexico but was raised in Texas (United States), I come from a big tight knit family which are my world and the reason of why I always feel grounded and capable of handling life’s endeavors. I’m an artist at heart, spontaneous in a responsible kind of way, and intelligent with an insatiable thirst for knowledge. I’m here writing about myself in workaway.info because I would love to volunteer abroad, I would love to have the opportunity of traveling to another country and experiencing other cultures, languages, and people while at the same time being able to help and learn along the way.

    On my spare time I really enjoy staying active, being healthy, exploring nearby national parks, reading, writing, photography, philosophy, volunteering, going to the gym, I love being creative and I love colors. If I had the time and resources I would travel around the world and become a philanthropist; that’s one goal and dream that’s always in the back of my mind. I grew up near the border between Mexico and the United States so I feel pretty lucky to have been raised with a nice blend between two very different cultures and languages. Spanish is my native language and the language that was spoken and taught at home and English is my second language that was taught in school, however, I consider English like my second “native” language, if there’s such a thing, because I was so young when I learned it that it’s hard to not think of it as a native language.

    I've traveled extensively before, I back packed Europe, volunteered in Uganda, Africa, also in Cambodia, and I also back packed a bit of East Asia. Most recently I back packed South Africa, as well as volunteering in Plettenberg Bay, ZA.

    Thank you for reading a little about me and hopefully see you soon!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have good computer skills, good at recognizing problems, quick learning skills, responsible, hard worker, reliable, attention to detail, good communication skills, good in organizing, cleaning, comprehending ideas and information, creative thinking skills, creating meaningful work, customer service skills, good with people, defining problems, good in drawing, writing, enforcing rules, knowledge of concepts and principles, good in multi-tasking, giving talks about various subjects, and I'm very patient.

    I speak, write, and read both English and Spanish.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Hispanic

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      NO

    • Special dietary requirements
      NO

Feedback