Shaun

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, Germany, Spain, United States, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/05/2017 - 31/05/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    425

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    With a positive attitude, seeking only positive environments; my on-going journey is to learn as much as I can about myself, and grow from experiences with others. I am a professional, and so I approach each adventure in a professional manner. Communication is important from our initial interaction here. It will speak volumes. I also trust my instincts when choosing a Workaway host. If you're interviewing me, I'm also interviewing you ;)

    I feel because I know the dedicated worker, and the integrity I bring to each task, and because this is an EXCHANGE, a decent room/place with meals should be part of my deal. You will not regret bringing me on board. I will come highly recommended.

    Born in British Guyana, South America. I am of Indian descent, grew up in New York City, therefore, I am of a Native English tongue.

    My background is in media, stage production and events planning. I am a Producer/Artist whose mission is to bring awareness to domestic violence/abuse through my Art. Currently, I am editing my first book named “Between Darkness & Light," and is responsible for producing the first Indian fusion dance piece on a Broadway stage, called “RANG” (based on my Mother's survival from abuse). I am also responsible for a world music concert at NY's Lincoln Center. All productions brought awareness to domestic abuse.

    I gain inspiration from traveling and connecting with people all over the world. I have managed events at a boutique hotel in San Juan, and have assisted the manager at a traveler’s hostel in Vieques, Puerto Rico. These were truly life redefining experiences. My most recent trips included France, Spain, Italy, Hungary, Croatia, Greece, Puerto Rico, Mexico, Trinidad and Tobago, and Dominican Republic. I am seeking to expand upon my travels, while gaining new experiences and inspiration.

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -Native English Speaker
    -Strong leadership, organizational and customer service skills.
    -Excellent communication skills
    -Proven record of being a successful manager and trainer.
    -Results-oriented with an eye for detail and a follow-thru attitude.
    -I am creative and possess outstanding analytical and people skills with a flare for multi-tasking.
    -Excellent computer skills: Apple. Quark Express, FileMaker Pro, Final Cut Pro X, Internet proficient, WriteNow, Microsoft Office.
    -Fast Learner.
    -Positive outlook.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Nationality

    Mixed race.

  • What else ...

    I am a passionate individual about life, art and travel, and gives 100% to any given assignment. I possess a great sense of integrity, gifted with common sense, and is trust worthy.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Sea Food

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Kayaking in Vieques, PR.
Acropolis, Greece.
Beziers, France.
Caux, France.
Budapest, Hungary.
The Lourve, Paris, France.
Vieques, Puerto Rico (My winters)

Feedback