Lottie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Costa Rica, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Italy, Mozambique, Namibia, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Tanzania, Zimbabwe

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/09/2018 - 05/10/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    623

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Looking to workaway this September before I begin my new nursing job in October.
    I am a 25 year old English girl, I've been travelling every year with workaway and Help-ex since I was 17... I owe all my adventures to these amazing hosts!
    Canada, USA, Australia, South Africa, Malawi,
    Turkey, Norway... many of which I go back and visit when I can.
    Happy, friendly, enthusiastic personality, I enjoy having a laugh, having new adventures and don't mind hard work!
    Experienced rider - English/Western/Stock.
    Experienced as a trail guide.
    I have tried barrel racing, pole bending, cattle drives, mustering, some polocrosse and endurance.
    Experience outside of UK with beef cattle, sheep, goats and dogs. Have worked in dairy and at kennels here in UK.
    I have also worked extensively in hospitality in the UK and around the world, everything from hotels, restaurants, backpackers, bars, ranches, guest lodges...
    I finished my biology degree in 2014, and have recently qualified as a nurse, which I love!
    Have full and clean drivers licence.
    Any questions or if you want references, just ask...
    Aside from animals I love SUP, surfing, scuba diving, snorkelling, swimming, tennis and lots of other awesome things I don't get to do much in London.

  • Type of help

    Elderly Companion
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    Student Nurse
    Hospitality/backpackers
    Horse Riding, trail guiding
    Training horses and dogs
    General animal skills
    Waitressing

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback