Help with my son and get to know new friends in lovely Rapperswil, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Andrea, born 1982 and I am Swiss. I traveled to over 70+ countries and worked 5 years as a tour guide in Oman. Due to covid, I came back to Switzerland in 2020 and got a a baby boy, born 2021 named Raphael, he is now 6 months old. We live together in an appartement in Rapperswil SG near the lake. It's a beautiful city near Zurich. I love to make international friends and I am a fan of couchsurfing.

    I really hope to meet you soon.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can enjoy Rapperswil, play with my baby boy and also get to know new friends in a lovely region. There are a lot of water sports opportunities and young open minded people. I am Swiss and we can cook Swiss meals and I can also show you around in Switzerland, also you can learn with me Swiss German or German. I am happy to show you Sightseeings of the region.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I am a mother of a 6 month old baby, and I would love support from you, mostly as a babysitter whilst I am working. You can come with me to work and enjoy the swimming pools for free, because I work for a pool/lake area in Switzerland.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Ich liebe alle Sprachen ;) I can speak 3 languages, as I am born in a bilingual part of Switzerland.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room. And mostly you can help me with childcare on about 3 days, it will not be full days and we discuss it week per week or in advance if you stay one month or more. Food cannot all be included, because I am a mama who is not yet rich. Haha. And I live alone with my child, but I promise I do my very best to make your stay fantastic.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Rapperswil is near Zurich, there is a big lake, nice views from a fort, doing a lot of water sports is possible, there is a zoo, circus, ... nearby is also Lucerne or Chur.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 15 hours per week


Host ref number: 467719135286