Joseph

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bhutan, Chile, Colombia, France, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Nepal, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Saint-Barthélemy, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/08/2016 - 31/08/2024

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    322

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I'm looking for a chill place to learn and grow physically, mentally, and spiritually. A place where I can exchange hard work and a good attitude for food and housing and preferably knowledge. A place that will be fun and safe on my world travels as I help spread peace, love, and conpassion to all beings without one exception through my physical and spiritual practice. I've worked in kitchens the last 6 years of my life, doing everything from management, to customer service, cooking and cleaning, and most recently have spent the last 8 months of my life as the Gardener for the Art of Living Foundation, in Boone NC and now because of work away I have had the amazing opportunity to spend several years working on farms, homesteads, hostels, retreat centers, schools, orphanages, and just about everything, I'm a relatively skilled builder, and artist. I've done lots of humanitarian aid. I am a fast learner and am capable and willing to do anything. Thank you for reading this and considering my aplication, regardless of who you are I wish you happiness and the causes of happiness!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking, Building, Painting, Farming , Cleaning, Computer skills, Teaching Meditation, I am a very fast learner, a dedicated and disciplined hard worker.

  • Languages spoken

    English, and beginner spanish

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I have my own spiritual practice which is a ancient Tibetan shamanic healing practice that I like to do fairly often. Or as often as I feel is beneficial and necessary. I like to paint, do yoga, surf, sing, dance, listen to music, read, write, love and laugh.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Not that I know of

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer not to eat dairy

Photos

Feedback