Teressa

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Outdoor activities, animal care, helping with children, cultural immersion, helping around the house, cooking, maintenance, and gardening.

  • Description

    Hello! I love any new experiences that allow me to grow. I greatly appreciate nature and I am very fond of animals. I am always up for a challenge, and I hope to positively impact the lives of anybody who hosts me. Through WorkAway, I'd like to immerse myself into a lifestyle different than what I am used to.
    I am a scientific researcher, so I love learning and applying myself intellectually. However, I am also very artistic - I enjoy painting, playing ukulele, and any creative task. With my free time, I also love spending time outdoors - hiking, biking, kayaking, camping, fishing, and more.
    There's so much of the world I haven't yet seen, but I hope to! I am easy to get along with, hard working, extroverted, and, of course, fun-loving!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Fitness
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am currently a student in college double majoring in zoology and neuroscience. I work in a neuroscience research lab. I am a very motivated student and I am good at teaching information to others, too.
    I speak English and could help with grammar, but I am not fluent in any other language.
    I have experience working with a variety of animals. Currently, I volunteer to help train service dogs. Previously, I volunteered at a wildlife rehabilitation clinic, taking care of a wide range of wild animals. I also have pet guinea pigs.
    I enjoy cleaning up around the house and assisting with meal preparation.
    I have experience taking care of house plants and some outdoor plants.
    For many years, I worked as a babysitter. The kids I watched always loved having me around, and I loved being around them too.
    For about 3 years, I worked as a hostess in a restaurant.
    I am a talented artist, which allows me to be very creative. I have helped with house decorating and painting.
    Being outside and physically active is enjoyable for me.
    I am a quick learner and always approach a challenge with a positive attitude. I also have an open mind and would love to experience a different way of living!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    21

  • Autres infos...

    I grew up in a family of 5, and I have a large extended family. I have grown to love being in a family environment and doing things together, like taking small trips, eating meals together, playing games, or just relaxing and talking.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Feedback