Help with some projects, preparing for my annual September garden party near Kingston, Canada

Country

Canada

mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 173 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.08.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    322

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 16 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent, tout de suite, mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live 25 minutes from Kingston on 10 acres with a large garden and a few animals. I have on-going projects throughout the year but mainly focusing on preparing for my annual September garden party. Nearly all the food for the 100 guests comes from the garden.
    So I am looking for help from April to September not only taking care of the garden and animals but also with building projects, painting and general maintenance. Mostly out door work but also indoor tasks when hiding from the weather or bugs makes sense. I have bikes and canoes for the nearby trails and river and will provide opportunities for urban fun in Kingston or camping.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    My community is fun and social so you will get a varied experience of this tiny corner of Canada. explore the area and surrounding places, Kingston has historic landmarks, museums, and also a vibrant downtown that is filled with an abundant number of restaurants and pubs. Go to the parks, museums

  • Aide

    Aide

    Looking for help with gardening and beyond. There are building and landscaping projects depending on skills and interest. Expecting around 20 hours of help for the week and sharing with food and clean-up.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bedrooms in the house
    or tenting in the woods.

    There will always be food in the fridge for us to cook and although I am not vegan I am not anti-vegan.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Camping , canoeing, biking, swimming, Time in Kingston or Belleville

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 hours a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)













N° de référence hôte : 459312971329