zoeemilia

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2019 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm from New Zealand but have lived in both Australia and Canada over the past few years. I'm passionate about travelling and experiencing new places and cultures. I am friendly, outgoing and love meeting new people.

    I love animals and am always befriending street dogs on my travels. Coming from New Zealand I love being outdoors or near a beach but am equally comfortable in big cities and small rural towns.

    I'm interested in any and all opportunities to use my existing skills and learn new ones. Keen to work with some interesting organisations, hostels and on some fun projects as I travel to broaden my experiences and skills.

    I have also completed my TEFL certificate and would love the opportunity to use this new skill as I travel. While I'm in Latin America I'd really like to improve my Spanish skills also!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have worked in project and event management for the past 7 years, in both a business and software capacity and in not-for-profit fundraising events.

    As mentioned above, I'm a people person and work well with others in team environments and am comfortable dealing with all kinds of customers and making sure everyone is happy.

    I also spent 5 years working in cafes and enjoy making coffee, cooking and baking for others and am always happy to help others and give friendly service.

    I'm a native English speaker and have completed my TEFL certificate, which I hope I can use throughout my travels. I also speak basic conversational Spanish and would love to continue learning and developing my Spanish.

    I love being outside and don't mind any physical labour like painting, gardening or other maintenance work. I also love animals and spent time on family farms as a young child, and would be happy with any opportunity to be around animals of any kind.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    I like reading or watching movies in my chill-out time.
    I also love getting outdoors and hiking or going to the beach or park for a picnic.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback