Gardening and eco-construction project in Canakkale, Turkey

Country

Turkey

updated  

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am 33 years old, since 7 years i am traveling mostly in the east asia, while i was travelling i had many ideas to create, and now want to build a place with those experiences, to create this place with friends, travellers and let them enjoy and rest in the forest of ida mountain, i have a land here 4000 sqmt, firstly i would love to build a wooden cabin to have solid base, than build natural fence with woods around (because there are a lots of goats around, if we don't have fence in the beginning we cannot grow any tree or veggie :) and simply make garden and make the fence around the garden will take a lots of energy and time and also it will divide the energy in the land, so after making the fence slowly slowly would love to make this land self sufficient like food forest, i want to build a geodesic dome for green house, also a tepee (to let people have their own spot and to be in the protected space for winter to have a fire space for a communal spot, and a yurt with similar idea as tepee, if anyone would like to contribute some of their time will be wonderful, than anytime in the future they could come here to rest and enjoy, wish to see you and thank you in advance

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I was travelling in india for a long time and learning about indian traditions, i could offer you some of the knowledge that i have and could have a long conversation for indian tradition, at the same time i can teach you many turkish traditional food and things about turkish culture and language

  • Help

    Help

    I need help to do the detail work on the house, and fence around the land with natural materials, garden beds, maintenance of the land, lets talk about what you can offer among these works

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would love to learn spanish and i could teach turkish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I will give a tent, matress and blanket for volunteers, and also there will be space in the house for sleeping, Volunteers will have 3 meals a day (vegan/vegetarian) wish you have some cooking skills also :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As i am living in the forest i don't have public transportation from village to here, but anyway i have a van and a bike so i could lift you from/till village, or on the market day (wednesday) i could lift you till the closer town that you can find a transportation to anywhere you like in turkey,

    and in the free time we could go for discover the forest of ida mountain, there are wild horses and other wild animals around, to watch sunset with beautiful view and also you could go discover the forest on your own, if you have a vehicle you can go to the sea side in 25-30 min and natural turkish hamam (hot spring) in about 30 minute

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have a enough space for any kind of vehicles

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 381655838768