Zachary

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Chile, Fiji, Ireland, New Zealand, Peru, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/11/2016 - 17/11/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    323

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am in love with the world, in particular the ocean. I have been working with plants the last three years as a landscape designer in Southern California I have just finished a 6 month stint in Cambutal, Panama working for a hostel owner. He had a large property and I managed the landscaping for all of it. I transplanted hundreds of plants that I either dug up or took cuttings from. I designed and made a vegetable garden and trellis out of scrap wood and bamboo. I pruned the trees and shrubs on the property, pulled weeds, and designed several areas which I planted myself with either purchased or transplanted material. Lastly, I ran drip irrigation throughout the property. Other than landscape, I am a passionate surfer and overall outdoorsman. I love exploring in nature, hiking, and everything involved with the ocean. I am not picky about where I sleep and I do not complain about work. I read alot and write some, in general, I am always trying to learn something new. For me, I am trying to make myself better in my travels, but I also aim to leave the places I visit a little better as well. Be it landscaping, trash cleanup, or new friendships; I believe it is my responsibility as a human to spread good vibes wherever I go. I am looking to integrate myself with people who will help push me to be a better man. If I had a preference, it would be that my host is a surfer, as it is always much more fun to have a mate in the water!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am good with plants, I am very creative and have experience in landscape. In general, I am an intelligent guy, I can handle pretty much whatever you ask me to do. If I don't know how to do something, I will learn quickly. I have some experience in construction. Have done manual labor throughout my life, but also am fairly well studied. I can write you an awesome poem in five minutes on the spot haha, although I typically keep that work to myself. I can help with construction and property maintenance. I am a solid cook, I have made all of my meals the past 6 months from scratch, and I eat very healthy. I am great with people and kids alike. I am strong, fit, and full of energy. Wherever you need help I will excel. I have been practicing yoga and surf for about two years now, I am no expert in either, but I am very dedicated to both.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    United States of America

  • What else ...

    I am not very picky or needy, I just want time to surf and access to quality food, mostly fruits and vegetables.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Good healthy food

Photos

Feedback