John

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Cook Islands, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Philippines, Romania, Russia, Spain, Thailand, United States, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2018 - 13/03/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi ! I am John, I have a passion for languages and meeting people from different cultures., I work as an engineer and can fix things, I love to teach people new things and get a buzz from seeing people enjoy new ideas and thinking. I have an MBA and other extensive learning. I enjoy hill walking and mountain climbing . I am a Fluent English speaker. I like to offer help to hosts who are in need and where they can say I made a difference when I leave.

  • Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Communication and hospitality
    Teaching, I have TEFL
    Have organised and planned tours and for travelers and visitors to resorts and hotels
    Researched and planned tours that where not available before by searching the native area
    Part of an emergency response team that deploys worldwide for accidents
    I do not smoke, but do not mind if others do.
    Use tractors, rotavators, cranes, earthworks machines etc
    Originally trained as an auto electrician and a mechanic. I am a process specialist now,
    I Have beehives and have trained in beekeeping,
    licensed to drive, cars, articulated trucks, work vehicles and small buses.
    I love fishing and Diving
    Gardening
    Engineering and building
    General Maintenance
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care, I love animals and wanted to be a Vet
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers, internet
    Teaching

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, French, Italian, Chinese.

  • Age

    53

  • Nationality

    Irish and UK

  • What else ...

    I am easily pleased and can fit into most places and mingle,

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

China industry Painting

Feedback