sunnyme03

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Top Workawayer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hello there! My name is Kai and I was born and raised in the United States. I'm super intrigued by all the different cultures the world has to offer and hope to explore them as much as possible. I love the opportunity to help out people who could use an extra hand because I find that traveling is always a better experience when I can get involved.

    My Philosophy on Life:
    1) Stay Positive
    2) Keep an open mind
    3) One learns the most from challenges
    I love health, fitness, sports, photography, music, socializing, and anything that has to do with the outdoors.

    I am highly fascinated with different people and places. I receive the most energy by meeting people, as I love getting to know different outlooks on life and hearing people's life stories. I like pushing boundaries and living life differently than most. I seek adventure and spontaneous interactions/experiences. I thrive most in communal atmospheres and love being apart of a team. I am eager to continue to learn through work-away experiences.
    Here you can see my travels on my blog:
    Unravelbytravel.tumblr.com


    Travel Experience:
    I have been to much of Western Europe, most of the United States, the Caribbean, Costa Rica, Indonesia, Guatemala, Canada, Australia, Fiji, New Zealand, Philippines, Vietnam, Thailand, Cambodia, Morocco, Chile, Peru, Panama, Colombia, and Mexico.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Writing
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    -hostel management
    -photography/videography
    -waitressing
    -marketing
    -education
    -works well with children
    -tutoring
    -various maintenance work

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I am a fast learner, so I am always open to learning any new skills that may be necessary in order to give a helping hand!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback