Roman

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Costa Rica, Germany, Panama, Spain, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/10/2017 - 31/12/2099

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    10/2017 - had enough of the dreary everyday life - now I want to live, where it is worth living, and to help all the fantastic people all over the world on their projects.
    So I renovated & rented my flat, sold my car (with tears in the eyes) and moved on...

    Update 05/2020
    After building Dome's on La Palma (and much more things), I think a bit about settling down and build some Dome's for myself and maybe Visitors... would be nice :-)
    They are really cheap to build, you should know......
    So, if you need a Handy-Man here and there and/or have some land to rent/sell/spend me, where I could live my dreams, it would be a pleasure for me to visit you and then let's see! ;-) I'm open to many things...

    Oh - by the way - the Aircrete-Domes are said to be Hurricane-proof! Well, on La Palma we fortunately don't have this stuff, but in the carribean i.e. it would be helpful to have a home, that can resist heavy weather!
    Or just if you would like to make new experiencess with this building technique/-material, don't hesitate to contact me.
    Thanx!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Floor/wall tiling, Carpenter- and Metalworks (learned metal job - "Werkzeugmacher" in german), plumbing, electric installation, painting, computer (Gfx, Office, AutoCAD, Delphi...), electronics and much more.
    Could do nearly everything, what's needed in / around the house.
    I like to make new experiences and am open minded for new. Prefereably creative work.
    Love to work with wood, maybe could build a wooden house (geodesic Dome...) or tree-house, or something else nice.

    Built 4 AirCrete-Domes on La Palma - would like to do it again ;-)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    56

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I like people with a good sense of humor, that makes every job easier!
    And people, who do not take themselves too serious and can laugh at their own mistakes.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      grumpy humorless people ;-)

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

July 2020 on La Palma - again :-)
tried not to grin too much while taking photo (Oct 2017)... not easy :-)
Building Domes out of Aircrete on La Palma (2018) - the largest has 6m inner diameter
Built Outdoor Kitchen and other exterior on La Palma (2019)
Made completely out of Palette-wood inside a house's patio on Lanzarote
Had much fun cleaning a beach on Lanzarote Oct 2018

Feedback