Sarah

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    United States
    View all
  • Description

    Hi my name is Sarah, I am 18, i'm from a coastal town in New Hampshire. I love the outdoors, animals, the ocean, music, playing guitar, eating, canoeing, knitting, painting, going on adventures, and so much more. Im trying to gain as many experiences as i can in life and am eager to learn and live it all. Im a quick learner, hard worker, and i am physically in shape. I think i could be a good help to most anything labor intensive that you may need. People describe me as easy going and that i go with the flow. I am kind of shy at first but will open up and show my strange self in time.

    I grew up doing a wildlife education program after school in the woods, it was the best part of my day, and honestly the best thing that has happened to my life. I learned about plants and animals, tracking, primitive skills, fire building, and I gained love and passion for the outdoors. With the passion that began at this program, I kept wanting more and more and more of a life close to nature. Last fall, I did a wilderness semester with Kroka Expeditions. Me and 13 others spent over 100 days living together without technology in the wilderness. we spent 4weeks living in tents and hobbit holes, living and working on a small farm. Then we all headed west, where we canoed 800 miles in 60 days, completing the length of the green river.

    I really just enjoy the simple life, living close to nature, and being around lovely humans and animals.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Music
    Photography
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience in expeditionary travel and wilderness skills.
    I have worked at a wilderness education school for 4ish years, and spent a month backpacking through the mountains of Vermont.
    I have experience working on an oyster farm in the bay where I live, and I hope to be a lobster-woman one day!
    I worked in construction, sheet-rocking, and plastering the interior of an old farmhouse.
    I have worked on a small farm with chickens, cows, a horse, and vegetables.
    I know how to knit! and i am happy to teach anybody

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback