Ryan

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cuba, Dominican Republic, France, Guatemala, Panama, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Greetings from the United States! I am originally from Texas and now live in Oklahoma where I work as a child psychologist. I enjoy spending time with friends and family, especially cooking and eating together, so learning about the cuisine of your country would be wonderful! In my free time I like swimming/water sports, hiking, biking, soccer, card/board games, movies, photography and reading. I speak Spanish and have spent more than 3 years traveling, studying and working in Latin America, where I continue to work in the area of peace education.
    I enjoy staying with families when I travel in order to experience daily life, practice the language, do fun activities together and learn to cook. I have already stayed with 2 amazing families with Workaway in Italy and France! I hope to have more opportunities for a cultural exchange in 2019. Feel free to contact me if you would like to learn more about me or my availability, including to speak via Skype.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I hope to offer something useful to your family such as practicing English or Spanish, working with children (school work, child care, fun activities), helping around the house, and anything else you might find useful. Feel free to teach me a new skill too!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, basic Portuguese, (starting to learn French and Italian)

  • Age

    47

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    Because of my work, I can usually only volunteer for 1-3 weeks at a time. While some hosts require more of a time commitment, I will make every effort for our brief time together to be a valuable and enjoyable experience! If my availability does not match with yours, maybe we can find another time.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Mild allergy to cigarette smoke

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Photos

Curahuasi, Peru
Shanghai, China
Shanghai, China
Angkor Wat, Cambodia
Ha Long Bay, Vietnam
La Venaria Reale, Torino, Italy
Portofino, Italy
The Egg Bistro, Torino, Italy
The Bund, Shanghai, China
Thonon-les-Bains, France
Lucknow, India
Antigua, Guatemala

Feedback