Paul

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Belgium
    View all
  • Description

    Greetings!! I am 5’8”, physically fit for any/all labor/sports activities. I have travelled the world for the last twenty years working mostly in the tourist industry in several different countries.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Diver/snorkeler, cooking, bread making, fishing/spearfishing, cooking over fire, camping, translating, dancing (especially salsa), picking fruit.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    48

  • What else ...

    I enjoy outdoor activity.. cooking.. interpersonal socializing.. and most of all to be in a positive environment surrounded by positive people. I have a Bachelors in Business Administration and also a Bachelors in Psychology from the University of Notre Dame, graduated in 1995. I also have my U.S. Coast Guard 100 Ton Captain’s License, and am a Padi Open Water Scuba Instructor as well as EFR Instructor (first aid, cpr, primary and secondary care). I have lived and worked in Puerto Rico, St.Thomas, Dominican Republic, Mexico, Honduras, Costa Rica, Panama, Venezuela, Brazil, Italy, Greece, Thailand, Canary Islands, and Cabo Verde. I have also sailed across the Atlantic and worked as a safety diver with Great White sharks.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback