Alison

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2019 - 31/07/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    324

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I love travelling and meeting new people. Not only that, I love to keep busy so lying on the beach is not my thing, Would much prefer to be helping someone with their dreams and life goals.
    I am pretty flexible with working as I have volunteered a lot around the world already.
    I am a vegetarian but happy to be around meat eaters while cooking and eating.
    I have experience of website and social media updating.
    I have a full driving licence. Available anytime October 2019 until whenever as I have left my work as a charity fundraiser to explore the parts of the world I have not seen yet.
    thanks
    Alison

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have volunteered in many places around the world. I have WWOOFED in Japan and Portugal, built schools in Peru, rescued wild animals in South Africa, rescued cats and dogs in Thailand and helped orphans and elders in Sri Lanka. I love to travel the world but at the same time to help others in need. I love learning new things and meeting new people who share the same ideals as I do.

  • Languages spoken

    A little french and a little Spanish

  • Age

    54

  • Nationality

    Scottish and British

  • What else ...

    I have completed 4 Workaways so far. 2 in Spain in April and May 2018 working with donkeys, horses, dogs, cats, chickens and ducks. The hosts have said they can give a reference if you wish one. 2 in Italy in Dec 2018 and January 2019. I also do pet and house sitting and here is the link to my reviews https://www.trustedhousesitters.com/house-and-pet-sitters/united-kingdom/scotland/edinburgh/l/378639/

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

working for ranger service in Australia
Constructing a new school in Peru
Volunteer accommodation in Costa Rica when rescuing turtles
Making up food parcels in the Philippines
Planting mangroves with local children in the Philippines
Painting the local school in Philippines
teaching in the local school in South Africa
Feeding rescued animals in wildlife centre in Durban, South Africa
dog and cat rescue in Thailand
Teaching English and other skills in an orphanage in Sri Lanka
English lessons with trainee nurses in Sri Lanka
One of the five horses I looked after on the house sit in France
furniture refresh in Italy
Finished the project!

Feedback