From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Malawi, Tanzania, Zambia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 01/05/2019

  • Badges


  • Description

    My name is Natasha Kurowski and I am a 30 year old female from the beautiful little state of Tasmania, Australia. I have a University degree in Childhood Education and currently work full-time as a primary Teacher at a local school in the outer suburbs. I currently teach year 3/4 students, and I have been in this position for the last four years. I absolutely LOVE my job and there is nothing more rewarding then working with beautiful kids! I am extremely passionate about working with young people and I feel very blessed to have been given this opportunity. Whilst I love teaching and adore seeing my students happy faces everyday, I have another incredibly strong passion and that is TRAVELLING! I embarked upon my first solo overseas travel experience in 2013 when I travelled to stunning Mexico and volunteered in a Ludoteca (school) working with underprivileged children. It was the BEST experience of my life and after that I was bitten by the travel bug for which I fear there is no cure! Since then I have travelled to Argentina where I volunteered in a women's shelter, holidayed in spectacular Vietnam, helped design and paint a new classroom in breath-taking South Africa, eaten my own body weight in delicious local cuisines in Bali, and met and worked with some of the most courageous and extraordinary human beings on a community outreach program in Uganda, Africa, travelled across Europe, and taught English to the most beautiful and inspiring children in Cambodia and Kenya. All of these experiences have changed my life in so many ways and helped me to become a much stronger and braver person. I have now planned my next travel adventure which involves a trip to Sri Lanka and Bali.
    I am a very friendly, outgoing and positive person who is just trying to make the most of this one precious life!
    I love meeting new people and immersing myself in new and vibrant cultures - after all that is what life's all about!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a Teacher so I have excellent organisation and time-management skills, and I am a very easy person to work with and am willing to put in any extra effort needed. I am always happy with a positive attitude! I am a fast learner and happy to try any jobs offered to me.

  • Languages spoken

    English - but willing to learn other languages!

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I am available to work from the April til May 2019.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements