Laura & Nicolas

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 01/07/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    WHAT IS NEW : currently in ECUADOR, looking for opportunities in : PERU, BOLIVIA and ARGENTINA. let us know :) answer guaranteed


    VIDEO EDITING : We do VIDEO EDITING. Do you want some videos to promote your business ? We can do it for you !
    We are willing to trade a week of free stay/food in hostels/hotels/farms/businesses for a nice advertising video for your business (1-5 minutes). We have the camera and everything we need to edit the video.
    Some examples here : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxEbkaND1TAk0TtA7yDKtVQ
    Are you anywhere on the west part of South america ? we are interested !


    Here are Laura and Nicolas, we are french, 29 years old and currently on the biggest travel of our lives.
    Nicolas works as a master glass-blower, and I am a falconer working in conservation. We love our jobs very much and love to share it with the world. Therefore we decided to travel to do volunteering : art volunteering and conservation volunteering. We will also stop in places to learn new things and do different helpx activities.
    We are both seasonned travellers. I (Laura) did a great world travel 3 years ago, for a year and a half across the globe, did a lot of helpx and loved it.
    I didn't know Nicolas at that time, and he travelled across Cambodia on a motorbike. We met, we liked each other very mych, lived for a year in Paris together, and decided to do a "great big travel" together, before we settle in life and eventually become real adults (if we ever manage to do so).
    We will go to Alaska, and go all the way south to Ushaia in southern america for a year.
    We are an easy going couple, open minded, we love nature, culture, and love to travel slow to discover as much as we can.
    WATCHOUT : STRONGLY ALLERGIC to CATS and HORSES. (danger!) A little allergic to DOGS

    Since we left (in june 2019), we volunteered in:
    -an oyster farm in Alaska, cleaning and preparing oysters
    -a floating house in Alaska, to rebuild an old wooden deck
    -a glass-blowing tool maker in Washington state, to do a commercial video for his business
    -a bird of prey center, in Vancouver Island, to care for the birds and repair fences
    -a glass-blowing studio in Calgary, to blow glass and do videos
    -a resort in Costa Rica, doing construction work with concrete
    -a butterfly farm in Costa Rica
    -a glass blowing studio on Mexico
    -another (so many!) glass blowing studio in Colombia
    -a dairy farm in Ecuador, milking cows

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    WHAT LAURA CAN DO :
    - language : english/french/german
    - art projects and illustration : www.instagram.com/laura.doudard.artwork
    - VIDEO EDITING : some examples here : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxEbkaND1TAk0TtA7yDKtVQ
    - birds : ornithology and bird training
    - sales and front of house
    Laura has previously been working in : sales/management/entertainment/touristic tours/front of house/artwork/social medias/video editing

    WHAT NICOLAS CAN DO :
    - language : english/french
    - repairing/handyman
    - glass blowing
    - computers & softwares
    - cook !
    Nicolas has previously been working in : artwork/bars/touristic demos/children caretaking and entertainment

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    31 & 30

  • Nationality

    french

  • What else ...

    art work on :
    www.instagram.com/laura.doudard.artwork
    travel profile on :
    www.instagram.com/worlwidebird
    video editing of our adventures on :
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCxEbkaND1TAk0TtA7yDKtVQ

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      horses / cats / dogs

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback