Katharina

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    South Africa

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/12/2019 - 27/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi!
    I'm Katharina :-) A friend once said about me "Katharina brings a positive vibe in every room she enters" - and I guess it's true, since wherever I've lived and worked people tend to appreciate my joyful and cheerful presence.
    Where I am, I am with my attention and awareness. I am naturally caring and involved and come up with ideas and contributions... I like clear structures and tasks that I can execute independently - be that by myself or with peers. I'll be very happy to learn what I don't yet know - usually I pick up quickly and find my way easily in new situations.

    It's been ages I've wanted to deepen my knowledge in plants and herbs and spend more time gardening and farming. I love plants tenderly. I've now already been enjoying some months of garden and farm work on two different workaways in Greece and on Madeira - and I want to do much more :-)
    And I also love spaces and architecture and I've quite an eye for arranging them. I have gone through all of the things being with me as Marie Kondo suggests - and I apply it ever since, enjoying the clarity and space.
    I am very independent and social, I love to be with people as much as by myself in a good balance. I love to play, and I like good humour and I love to laugh.

    I am curious about the manifold beauties on the planet. I live life consciously in the present moment and I enjoy doing just as simply being. I love music, movement - dancing, swimming, hiking, walking, biking... to be outdoors watching the sun rise and set, the stars twinkle and the moon shine. I draw and I write poetry, I enjoy reading and good movies.
    I often spend time in stillness, pure beingness, in qualities of meditation or practicing yoga and other ways of body-mind-consciousness. And it equally also matters to me to enjoy all the beauty of matter with all of my senses - I love a good glass of wine, to cook and eat good food, feel the sand on the beach and the cold salt water of the sea and to dance all night, or day long, with the waves and/or my friends.

    After pausing - or rather expanding - my fine art studies in Vienna for some months in the fall and winter of 2018, moving around freely and experiencing and getting to know and being involved in new-to-me ways of living, of creating, of realising one's dream - and by doing so, realising one of my own; I'm now back in Vienna and at university. Whenever possible, I wish to continue with new workaway-experiences.
    I am glad to be a part of this beautiful, diverse and rich community of workawayers, curious, open-minded people eager to share and learn from each other. I'll be happy to share that with you too. Thank you for inviting me!

    Katharina

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm very open for what to do, enjoying myself in new experiences and bringing in my knowledge.
    I love to help with anything that has to be done especially hands-on - outdoors, gardening, farming, collecting herbs, constructing, painting... I'm currently mostly enjoying physical work. I'd be most happy to work in the garden or on a field.
    In my two workaways in Greece and on Madeira in the fall and winter 2017/18 I've been able to learn many new things and deepen my knowledge in gardening, permaculture farming, olive harvest and pruning the trees, animal care, making a mosaic, working in the banana field, maintenance and to spread joy with the meals I cooked, giving a guided meditation, sharing some yodeling ("the alpine mantras"), dancing, and sharing my thoughts and insights.

    Furthermore I have excellent orientation, I am very careful and respectful, I cook well (mostly with vegetables, I love to create with what's there), I write, I have computer knowledge and some basic InDesign and Photoshop knowledge.
    I went to a higher vocational college for economy and tourism where I acquired many useful skills (I know about professional cuisine, service, economy and business basics, how to welcome guests, give guided tours to beautiful places...). I play the drums, I love to sing, I'm fluent in German, English, Italian and Danish, I can teach movement-drawing sessions; spiritual ways of conscious thinking and creating.
    And of course I'm happy to learn many new things!

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Italian, Danish ... some words in French, Croatian, Greek and Dutch

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Austrian

  • What else ...

    I like to be with people who like to feel good and are willing to take responsibilty for their thougths and actions. I care about attentive and honest communication. Vivere e lasciar vivere.

    I get easily cold, and I thrive when it's warm :-)

    And I like to sleep in quiet places. - If available and possible I prefer a room of my own. Thank you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Buscopan

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback