jennyngalls

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2020 - 30/06/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling


    Rock climbing, qigong, hiking, wild camping, drinking wine

  • Description

    Hey, my name's Jenny, I'm from Brussels, Belgium. I'm taking time off to travel from September 2020 to June 2021 and I'd like to visit Italy and learn the language. My purpose is to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city and enjoy some peace and quiet in the countryside.
    I like being in nature, climbing trees, walking barefoot, wild camping, playing with children, gardening. I'm interested in foreign cultures and languages, plants, Chinese medicine, qigong, martial arts, Taoism, Italian food, rock climbing and happy people.
    I am very respectful of all living things which is why I don't use products that contain chemicals: I make my own toothpaste, body lotion, laundry detergent and I use soap bars.

    I'm looking to learn more about gardening, permaculture, eco construction... When I settle (if I ever do) I want to have little impact on the environment by living in harmony with nature.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about: 

    Babysitting and creative play
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a language teacher.
    I love animals and plants, so I'd be happy to do anything related to that.
    I'm great with kids.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    36

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback