Hannah

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, France, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Portugal, Russia, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Sri Lanka, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/08/2019 - 05/01/2022

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Much like most people in this community, I have an insatiable wanderlust. I love adventures in new places and learning from those I meet along the way. English is my only language currently, but I would love to learn others! I can be very outgoing, but I also love my time to myself to recharge.
    I grew up around animals and love them all - I used to show and train horses English and dressage as well as worked as an equine veterinary assistant and have hundreds of miles under my saddle as a trail guide on the Oregon coast. To date, I've owned and/or helped care for dogs, cats, rabbits, a skunk, cattle, horses, reptiles, birds, goats as well as various other farm animals. I have been a professional house sitter for the past few years and I understand what it means to respect others property and time. I am eager to help in any capacity I can and I am willing to learn skills I may not already have. In the past I have helped with building projects and painting as well as landscaping and farmwork. Also, I have over a decade experience in the service industry with most of my experience being as a bartender. I enjoy sharing my knowledge and learning as I go.


    I am happy to answer any questions you may have

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Animal care
    Housesitting
    Service Industry
    Farmwork
    Housework
    Some carpentry
    Some artistic skill

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    33

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback