Federica

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Denmark, France, Greece, Ireland, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/06/2019 - 05/07/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1991

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everyone!
    My name is Federica, I'm a twentythree year-old girl from Treviso, in Italy.
    I'm a freelance photographer and videomaker, but when I travel I like to idea of trying almost any kind of work.
    Three years ago I had an eight-month trip around Europe and in those months I've worked in France, England, Scotland and Ireland with workaway. I mostly worked in farms and in horse riding schools, so I learnt a lot about animals. But I also worked in a hostel, it was a lovely experience and I met so many great people. In Scotland I helped with refurbishing some holiday houses so now I also know a little bit about building and painting :)

    I think that I should say something about me now...
    I'm a positive and hard-working person, I love to learn new things :)
    When I visit another country I love to see how people live, which are their habits and their way of thinking, that's why I want to travel with workaway: you are not only visiting a place, you're also meeting new friends, you have the possibility of learning and growing.

    As I said I'm a photographer and videomaker so I do love taking photos and videos and I'd be glad to use this skill to help you if needed :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I take photos and videos for companies and private citizens, so I think that's my main skill (you can have a look at my pictures in my website www.feyolod.com )
    Even if I'm tiny, I do a lot of gym and crossfit and I'm not scared of heavy jobs! (During my first workaway experience I had to clean out the horses' boxes and even if it was an hard work, it was quite funny, and in another place I helped in rebuilding some cottages).
    I worked in several pubs and restaurants as a waitress and in an hostel so I've got no problems in cleaning the house ecc.
    I really really love animals: I have two dogs, I do voluntary work in the dog pound of my city, I did some riding lessons and I worked in several farms
    But if you teach me how, I promise that I'll try to do everything I can ;)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    italian

  • What else ...

    www.feyolod.com

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

In an hostel in Ireland with workaway
my first workaway experience :D
walking in the mountains :)
me volunteering at an event organized by the dog pound
enny, my sweet dog
volunteering at the dog puond
pino: a lovely dog in the dog pound

Feedback