From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2018 - 20/10/2018

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Marcel and I stay in the Alpes in France. I have been working for the same company for a long time and as there is nothing in sight to go out of the usual routine, I need to escape from that jail to see and to live something different elsewhere to make life more interesting. I want to meet people and to work with them as a team partner, to share my experience and to learn new skills, to help you and to participate in all kinds of projects you have in mind, to discover the Canadian way of life and to take the opportunity to improve my English. I intend to go to BC Canada this year from July for several months to visit this beautiful province where I have already been during short vacations in 2015.
    I'm a hard worker, respectful of others, open minded, honest, reliable, always ready to help, I love the outdoors and I need to be active in general, I take pride to my work but I also appreciate to have time with people to visit or just to talk.
    I would appreciate to help you in your projects in exchange for food and accommodation.
    Thanks for reading, please message me if you have any questions.

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
  • What skills do you have?

    A little bit about my work background, I have been working as an industrial maintenance technician in the paper industry for nearly 20 years in mechanics, electricity, hydraulic, pneumatic, ... and I do also some industrial buildings maintenance. Before that, I worked as a bus driver (school service and tourists' transport towards the sky resorts in the Alpes). I also worked as a storekeeper in a wholesaler in electric equipments for 6 years.
    In 2005 I moved to the Alpes where I bought a house and I did a lot of work in it (carpentry, plumbing, brickwork, electricity, insulation, painting, ... ). I also built a system to collect and distribute rain water in the house and in the garden, a well of ventilation and a geothermal central heating. I spend some times in a garden too.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    Car, truck and coach driver's licences.
    I do some sport and I'm no smoker

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements