Conor

  • Ireland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Conor, I'm 22 years old, from Ireland and after feeling somewhat stagnant from the last year, I'm looking to thrust myself into a brand new environment. I'm a hard worker and have a real appreciation for the fulfillment that comes after a proper day's work. After my last year of college (I studied Fine Art, sculpture) consisted mostly of self-directed study, I'm itching to be back in an environment where I can learn things through first hand experience and from other people.

    I'm a pretty active person and enjoy physical activities, especially when there is a social/ friendly competitive element to them. Hiking and cycling would be my biggest two, mainly since they can cater to my other interests at the same time (camping, seeing new places, being in nature).

    Cooking is another big passion of mine. I've gotten heavily invested in dumpster diving from supermarkets in the past year or so (you'd be amazed at the quality of goods you'd come across!) which has given me the chance to get experimental with my cooking and learn way more than when I was buying the same basic ingredients out of frugality.

    I would say that one of my greatest assets as a potential workawayer is my resolve to try my best to go with the flow and to try my best to adopt other people's ways of doing things (eating, lifestyle etc.) during my time spent in a new environment.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Carpentry
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Culture
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping around the house
    Babysitting and creative play
    Gardening

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I have a good eye for detail and am quite patient, this could be of use for tasks that require precision. I'm in good shape and have no problem with heavy lifting or manual labour. I take well to direction but could also work on my own initiative (depending how much prior experience I have in regard to the task). I really enjoy cooking and would consider myself a pretty decent home chef so I'd be more than happy to help out at mealtime. In saying that, I'd also be grateful for the opportunity to learn about French cooking through taking a backseat and helping out while someone else takes the reins.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Irish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I studied French in secondary school but wasn't happy with the level of proficiency I achieved. I hope that living in France, running into native speakers will give me a chance to gain some skill in the language. I shouldn't need formal lessons, hopefully I'm at a decent enough level to be able to hone my skills through regular conversation (with some patience on your end I'm sure)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback