Lend a hand at my off-grid place in Cazavet , France

Country

France

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I bought a housse in the Pyrenees. It’s no connected to the usual network (water / electricity / phone).
    The goal is to bring comfort without using petrol and nuclear energy.
    Moreover I want to be suffisant in food (vegetable and chicken).
    I need help to get enough time to work on my biodigestor, which will be my main power solution.
    Best is to contact me. I speak English / French and Spanish

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As I’m an engineer, I have knowledge that I can share in all kind of process from mechanical design to automation, skills that i'm using to improve my house.
    I also cook and like to share dishes from all around the world (mainly French / Italian / Asian food). I like all kind of music (rap /reggae/ rock /techno/swing...).
    I can also initiate you to climbing, slackline and hiking.

  • Help

    Help

    I need every kind of skills. Sometimes just a hand is enough!
    DIY, building, lang practice

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I like to speak in your language one day, and in mine the other day

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Upstairs there is room with four bed. My room is also upstairs.
    There is every thing for cooking.
    Shower is rudimentary, but I’m working on it ;)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are bikes that you can take. Saint girons is 8 km away (2nd biggest town in Ariège).
    I have internet almost all the time (enough for Streaming ).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    You can bring pets, but they have to be cat and chicken compliant !

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    just a few hours a day, max 15 hours/week- no food, 25 hours/week- food

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 952317285227