From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 15/07/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi workawayers community!!
    I'm Montse. I'm a teacher of English and German . I live in Lleida , Catalonia (Spain). It's difficult to describe oneself, isn't it? I am a woman who is always with mind and eyes wide open, eager to learn from others, from places, from the outside world. I am very active, fit and sporty.
    My thing is dancing; I have been dancing my whole life: from classical ballet to contemporary dance (which I still practice). I have done courses in any kind of dance: flamenco, ballroom, African, salsa...
    I love travelling, languages and meeting new people, sharing ways of life and keeping "tolerance" as my mind motto. I speak English, Spanish and German. But I grasp some French and Italian, too.
    I have helped via workaway with teaching, gardening, cleaning,farming, cooking, fitness, tourism and I can face any kind of task when given directions :)
    So far I have workawayed in Morocco, Germany , Cyprus and Kenya having had great experiences.
    I have also volunteered in Canada and UK but through a language learning website as a group leader for students.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of: 

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about: 

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Apart from language teaching, I can teach dancing, Pilates, Zumba, Fitness.
    Foreign languages, cooking. I also have social skills: I worked as event organiser in the past.Anything to do with dealing with tourists is my thing as well.
    In my workaway experience I have learned how to work in a garden and in a farm and done some easy mainteinance tasks , too.
    Above all, I am willing to learn any new skills in order to be as much helpful as possible!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I want to help and get to know people. That is mainly my aim.My eyes and ears are wide open to the world.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


Helping the berebers while getting to know their culture.
Helping cracking argan nuts in Marrakesh.
Mucking out
TAking the goats for a walk
Gardening at HAinerhof
Picking up the edible violas.Great for sil entmeditation!
Lunch break with the other workawayers. Lots of fun!
Setting up a new home for Annelie and Edwin.
With such a great machine, washing up is done in a blink of an eye!
Sanding and painting benches in Germany
At Sta Ursula there were varied tasks to do.
Ready to fill holes with cement. Up I go!
porridge time at Ghiturai (Kenya)
English class at Githurai (Kenya)