Zineb

From: Turkey

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, Canada, Iceland, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Malaysia, Malta, Norway, Pakistan, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2020 - 01/09/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    223

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    COVID-19 Update: I am taking all the safety, health protection guidance, but still committed to help people in need. I am having a lot of free time while working on my thesis through the internet. I would still love to develop my skills and be productive .

    I am a graduate student in the university of Aberdeen, North East Scotland. I have been volunteering on this platform for 4 years now. I worked in different fields around the world and met a lot of people from different backgrounds. I am A BIG NATURE & ANIMAL lover. My dream is living in a wild rural area with a farm and a lot of green details. I believe that it is the best way to discover our beautiful universe around and within us. I sneak and leave the city whenever I get the opportunity and while backpacking, I often count on hitchhiking, Couchsurfing and camping to meet the maximum of people and learn about their cultures. I am very open to experience new adventures and learn new things. I am very enthusiastic to learn new skills, it only needs you to introduce it to me once and a to get a wee a push for me to do my best to maintain it perfectly. I am very flexible and can easily adapt in a new environment. I can be social sometimes, but I also love to keep my privacy as well as respecting others boundaries.
    I started solo backpacking 5 years ago while I was doing my bachelor degree in Cyprus and discovered along with my trips that volunteering was a very good chance for me to try new things, help and meet amazing people.
    I begin myself hosting travellers sinceI was 19 Years old. It taught me how to erase any stereotype or prejudice related to other cultures and the importance to share, which results of me having friends almost all over the world.

    I study Clinical Psychology and I love analysing people's personal, cultural, social, religious, economic, gender, cognitive motives. I practice mindfulness and practice Acceptance and commitment therapy.

    Spirituality plays a major role in my life. I don't like to stay in my comfort zone, but I also love to keep my peace of mind and soul. I believe that everything is connected and that we should take care of each others as human beings and be good to our environment. It is essential to have human virtues and be kind to each other because a good psychology leads to a high productivity. Therefore, good communication is the basic requirement to achieve a mutual understanding.

    Workaway is a win-win thing platform to me. It is important to learn and share and not just use it for material profit.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching
  • What skills do you have?

    ° Good ability to pay attention to details, interpret in a respectful and supportive way. Remain calm under stressful situations and pay attention to details.
    ° Excellent listening skills developed from volunteer and internship experiences. Good problem-solving skills and service evaluation.
    ° Committed to work collaboratively with people from different background in a range of settings.
    ° Positive and fast learner
    ° Gained experience in motivating team members through working on team virtues for success in achieving the common interest.
    ° Self- motivated and excellent at working under pressure

    I have been working hard at part-time jobs while studying to pay my accommodation bills and discover the world. I learned a lot about middle eastern cuisine and organic zero waste way of living. I had also different jobs like cleaning, teaching languages, waitress, student representative of my university, charity work, kindergarten teacher...
    I am careful to be as sustainable as I can. My last experience (that unfortunately was not mentioned in my references) was working with an Italien family in their 15 century B&B south France. I managed some general maintenance work along with assisting guests and watching over their 2 wonderful children, cats and ducks.

    I didn't drive for a while now but i my license is international british way, only automatic cars.

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    moroccan

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      i have asthma but got always medicines on me

    • Special dietary requirements
      No alcohol / Vegan

Photos

Feedback