Tabea

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/01/2019 - 24/03/2019


  • Description

    My name is Tabea, I'm 20 years old and I live in southern Germany.
    I've finished my A level in 2017 but didn't want to study immediately. I always wanted to see the world, so that's why I decided to go to England for one whole year and volunteer in a small organsiation for special needs people. Since quite a long time I knew I wanted to work with other people and this also approved while my time abroad. But in the same way I really love the nature and animals and want to do something to save our planet with all its treasures.
    While I visited school I didn't use the chance to work in our garden that much but when I was in England the desire to actively do something with my hands and best of all when I can be outside awoke in me.
    Now I want to combine my whishes of travelling, working on a farm with other people who care about the environment, experience new cultures and a different landscape and just going into the world and help because that also makes me happy.
    In my free time I really love practising Yoga, going on a hike or swimming. I also love music that's why I'm playing the flute. I really enjoy being crative in the kitchen, to knit or work with wood and definitely working outside.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    practising Yoga, playing flute, working with wood, cooking and baking, needlework, basic gardenwork (I want to improve it), working with people and animals

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, basic French

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I would be so happy to learn more about the culture and see special places of the country that don't have to be the tourist attractions but rater some insider tips.
    Also I want to improve my farming skills and just be in contact with nature, maybe animals and other lovely people.
    I also would like to continue practising Yoga or just being active and being on a balanced and healthy diet.
    Sadly I've got problems with my back so I shouldn't lift heavy things all the time.
    I'm happy to do everything else in house and garden though.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback